0207 361 8880

Opening times:

monday-friday 09:00 - 19:00

saturday 09:00 - 17:00

sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quick Help

Telphone

if you are experiencing any problems or have a question, you can contact our Help & Support team.

0207 361 8880
Live chat

You can talk to one of our customer service team live with our chat messenger.

Launch Live Chat
Get in touch

e-Newsletter Sign-Up




Please send me news about:

  • Summer Holidays
  • Ski Holidays

NB. We will never pass your details on to a 3rd party.

Sardinia - Reviews

Sardinian town sea front Sardinian scenery, mountain views Sardinian beach and coves Sardinian town Sardinian beach and rocks
Sardinia is the second-largest island in the Mediterranean Sea and, despite being an autonomous region of Italy, it is actually closer to Africa. Whilst on holiday here, visitors can experience the fabulous scenery with rugged cliffs, immaculate white beaches and turquoise waters. Away from the coast, Sardinia’s interior is equally stunning, with forested mountain peaks and citrus groves. Over 60,000 hectares of Sardinian territory is environmentally preserved and it has three national parks and 60 wildlife reserves. Sardinia’s landscape is scattered with a host of Roman ruins and curious stone fortresses, temples and tombs which date back to prehistoric times. Don’t miss the medieval archways and sun-baked streets of Alghero or the historic gem of Oristano. Perfect for cycling, Sardinia has plenty of coastal trails and country roads to explore. If you prefer activities on the water then there is a professional diving centre, the largest underwater grotto in the Mediterranean.
Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Another great fun MW holiday. Well done Tory Reid /Tristan/ Debby & ALL the gang for making it memorable..We had the last 14 days of the season and all the staff were great -enthusiastic, efficient, helpful to the very end. Perdepera has a beautiful sandy beach in a great location ( you can walk for miles) - with established gardens and buildings - that fit perfectly into their setting with mountains behind. The rooms are spacious and clean- with a hair dryer ( not mentioned in brochure ) & plug in insect buzzer and quiet efficient aircon The bar and large dinning areas with reception around the pool provides a natural central focus for everybody to meet & mix. Restaurant & Bar staff including the Italians were great. The food was excellent and given we had 14 days of bkfsts, lunches & dinners we were spoiled for choice.The wine was quaffable. The only breakfast downer ( many times reviewed) was coffee & tea machine for breakfast which was horrible - I'm sure it will improve for next season.... Incidentally the rooms would benefit from at kettle, cups and tea/coffee for am/pm cupper in room or terrace. Having read all the wasp/ mozzie reviews we took repellent, antihistamine and citronella candles,but found wasp repellents and burning candles already in the dinning area that worked. The waterfront staff in the safe and enthusiastic hands of Amey, Tom , Tim worked their socks off keeping everyone afloat despite the days where the swell could have stopped any launching at all. The offered boat trip along the National Park -limestone mountain cliffs is a stunner and swim beaches are great - not to be missed. MW have retained that original style that works so well in 5 star Rhodes or here. As a "seasoned" MW guest can only tell you its worth every penny ....... Tks again!

Review by Roger Harden who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 14th Sept 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just returned from a week at Perdepera - a Mark Warner resort we hadn't visited before. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there, especially being around the fantastic watersports team. It's rare for us to come away having gotten on first name terms with a team who also did everything they could to ensure we had a brilliant and safe time on the water. Food was faultless - enough of a choice to make sure we had an enjoyable meal at every sitting. The nightly social table idea was fantastic - we got to meet so many new people, not to mention the hosting staff, every night. The mountain bikes were kept in good order and Sammy Bikes did a great job of organising the trips with such an honest and down to earth attitude! Yes, as mentioned on here elsewhere, the beds were a tad hard and the tennis courts could do with a little attention but, other than that, we did not find anything to prompt a thumbs down. So, our special thanks to Amy, Tom, Tim, Jay, Ben, James, Slim, Bobby, Mikey and Fergie. But also to the rest of the Mark Warner team on resort who, without exception, greeted us with a smile and a chat at every turn. Hope to bump into some of you again next time...

Review by Julia who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 21 September 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My wife, I and my two year old son had a very enjoyable experience at the resort, but I have a few suggestions which would make the resort even more attractive and enjoyable : more comfort in the rooms e.g. an easy chair and more tables ; a more modern shower ; mosquito nets on the windows of the room ; more activities for young children in the outdoor play area - there are no swings or roundabouts, for example. The beach is lovely, however; the food was excellent, and the young staff very friendly and accommodating.

Review by Tony Thirlwall who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 7th September

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our 3rd MW holiday (had previously travelled to Lakitira in Kos and San Lucianu in Corsica - both were fantastic) This resort was inferior in many ways. Maybe we had a particularly busy week but there were a lot of 'niggles'. To start with there were not enough sunbeds - most people we discovered either put their towels out the night before, or at breakfast time, so blocking the sunbeds all day, but not actually using them ! A lot had also done the same at the beach, but there were more on the beach. The beach itself is gorgeous, and the saving grace of this resort. My husband played tennis, which was superb - thanks to Sam & Tom. My son (aged 11) enjoyed Kidz Club during the day, but the childcare seemed to peter out during the evening, when most of the kids signed themselves out, and the Nannies seemed happy to have an early finish ! The food was OK, it improved as the week went on, but the worst of it was the bad attitude of most of the restaurant staff - they clearly did not want to be there, and made me feel guilty for asking for a jug of water ("well, you're not supposed to help yourself" I was told !) Renate and Dean in the restaurant were absolutely superb, very professional, approachable and their experience shone through - they couldn't do enough. Just a shame that there was an undercurrent of misery among most of the other restaurant staff - the ongoing issue (looking at previous reviews) of the terrible coffee machines still exists - some people who have travelled before even took their own cafetieres or coffee pots, with their own coffee, to fill up with hot water ! You shouldn't have to do that on a holiday of MW's reputation. It's a shame, as we were really looking forward to our holiday, and it didn't turn out how we imagined at all.....

Review by Sarah A who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 17th August 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

You do not go to Mark Warner's Perdepera resort for the accommodations. Our trip started off poor as the room had not been adequately cleaned - floor was filthy, and the rooms were not what one would call 3 star. Then we were disappointed to learn that the sailing lessons we had booked in advance conflicted with the tennis lessons we booked in advance, and the Sunday morning was manic rushing around to all of the introductory sessions. After that however, the holiday was magical. The children loved their kids clubs, with magnificent childminders. We hade great friends with fellow vacationers often joining them for dinner and drinks. The water activites were perfect (except we had a windy week - not Mark Warner's fault) with great instructors and an excellent location. The Mountain Biking was excellent with again a great instructor. The staff are what makes this a great holiday. I would certainly recommend it, but just be advised in advance of the negatives so that you are not disappointed when you arrive, and focus on the positive of what the kids said was their best holiday ever (and we have been to Disney in Florida!).

Review by J.P. who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 03/08/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

A very spacious and pretty resort. Big pool. Lots of loungers with shade on beach and well spaced out. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with a lovely shaded terrace where you could sit out and also dry your stuff. Watersports and tennis were really well run and the mountain biking seemed to be very popular. Restaurant experience was nice without being special. Staff were extremely professional. The resort is very well run and spotless. Would recommend.

Review by Catherine who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 03/08/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We were a party of 11 (7 adults plus 15, 13, 10 and 9 year olds) and all had a fantastic time at Perdepera and would have no hesitation in recommending this great resort. This is the fourth Mark Warner resort I have been to and it's up there with the best with the stunning beach being a real highlight. The resort is pretty and safe so there were no concerns about the younger children having a big of independence and there was plenty for everyone to do - loads of sun loungers available all day on the beach, a good variety of watersports, mountainbiking and we also had tennis lessons with Sam which were another highlight. The food was excellent with nights alternating between a buffet and a la carte menus - we gather there has been a change in chef in recent months and all thought the food was amongst the best all inclusive we have had (lots of variety and freshly grilled meat and fish every day). The Mark Warner team were great - welcoming, very professional but relaxed. Well done to everyone at Perdepera - you are doing a great job and we look forward to more Mark Warner holidays (possibly at Perdepera!)

Review by Susanna who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 27 July 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Travelled with 12 and 14 year old boys to Mark Warner, Sardinia after last minute booking at end of July - our second MW holiday having been to Corsica in 2011. High points were the staff - almost without exception they were helpful, friendly and willing to have a joke or two. Special mention for Sam (tennis) who moved our youngest onto a more suitable course, was brilliant with adults and kids and put on two 5 a side sessions (not really part of his job) that were enjoyed by all. Also Sammy (cycling) for his down to earth approach and flexibility and Daisy for her sailing tuition. The whole waterfront team were brilliant in making sure that everyone was very safe and enjoyed all the water activities. We considered the food to be very good overall and plentiful though a second ice-cream serving station would be good to reduce the long lunchtime queues - the toasting machines could do with an update too (ones with rolling tracks often seen in UK hotels) As in other reviews mosquitos will be a problem - just come prepared - and wasps were a little annoying in the open areas of the restaurant. Finally a note for HQ - as we booked just 10 days before the holiday there was not space for our 12 year old on his kids club - we were not pro-actively told this, we found out by accident when we phoned HQ for to ask another question. Then there was no flexibility at the resort despite the fact that most the time all kids did not turn up for sessions and hence they were not full. This meant that Tom struggled to make friends of his age as quickly as he would normally which was a bit of problem when the tennis was fully booked and there was no sailing due to lack of or too much wind. We did mention this locally with no real positive response - maybe there could be more flexibility ? However, overall experience was excellent and we would very much recommend to others!

Review by Johnson Family who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 27/7/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Having travelled on many Mark Warner holidays we were certainly not disappointed with our Sardinian experience. Although the transfer is longer than others, arriving at what has to be one of the most beautifully laid out resorts we have been to. It was like walking though Kew gardens!! Flowers were in abundance! We had read reports that the rooms were basic which they aren't. They are simply furnished classic Mediterranean style rooms that were perfectly comfortable for us. Yes they aren't memory foam mattresses and pillows but they are perfectly adequate for sleeping in and the bathrooms are fine too. They are also quite large which if you have a small child is handy as gives you a bit more space to move. The beach (which is where we spent a fair amount of our time) is simply amazing. The pictures in the brochure lived up to all expectation and we couldn't have been happier. The sea was equally perfect with crystal clear waters and just the right temperature to cool off with after a hard mornings tanning..!! Our son was in the Toddler club which was a great air conditioned room with lots of toys and games to play with. Emma our nanny gave us complete peace of mind and gave Oscar a great holiday too. Food is always high on our priority list on holiday and quite simply the tables were groaning with food choice. Fresh Pasta and Pizza were in abundance, salads galore and grilled meats which we loved. Whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner, we weren't disappointed. I'm not sure how other reviewers have complained about the food as we have high standards and this resort produced the goods!! The swimming pools were great and we especially liked the separate kids pool for our little one, perfect depth and a fair bit more peaceful!! Overall, it was a fantastic holiday and one I would strongly recommend to anyone. The only thing I would say is that you should take some mosquito repellent as they are quite keen over there!!

Review by Will Smith who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 20th July

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Hotel can be basic, the staff are always more then willing to help, my son was in the junior group with a girl called Emma, she made my sons time in club so much fun she always went the extra mile to get him involved and was very calm with the children as i know it can be difficult within the junior groups, she was always engaged with the children. The food was ok but could be better and the staff on the bar were always helpful aswell. A great holiday all round

Review by sarah who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 27th july

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Good points; watersports easily accessible, relaxing resort overall, good cycling routes, friendly staff creating a decent atmosphere, the quality of food is ok Bad points; the buffets were manic, dinner ended up being late for us as there were no spots left to book (i.e. after 9pm every night), WiFi is slow and only available at reception, poolside was pretty full (so we ended up on the beach), mountain biking was very busy We enjoyed the relaxing aspect of the holiday overall but felt that the resort was overcrowed which was the cause of most of the negatives given above. This was clearly due to the time of year we went, so I would recommend that the resot is best visited out of the peak weeks.

Review by Sean who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 8 July 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My partner and I had a fabulous holiday. Staff food water sports were excellent. There could have been more than the 2 tennis courts which my partner found a bit frustrating and the same goes for the cycling, more bicycle. Staff were all lovely, sorry boys you come under the lovely heading as well. We all talked about dinner could have been earlier as you have to book at breakfast for dinner and the best we managed was 8.30. When you get down to it though it was no problem. You talk to the friends you made have a drink and complain about the time which you probably don't make as you have been having a chat! Well done to you all job well done.

Review by Susanne mitchell who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 06/07/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have just got back from Sardinia and have to review to say thanks so much to all the team at the resort. I think it is worth mentioning that most holidays it feels as though the cost keeps running up every time you turn a corner but with this holiday it was the opposite you don't need to spend anything extra if you don't want to. Mums, if you have kids and you want to have a proper holiday - look no further. Good Childcare - tick Friendly people - tick Plenty of places to lie about and relax - tick Lots of activities to do if you want them - tick As with most things, this resort is made by the strength of the team running it, the childcare is fantastic (Sam and Lucy in particular), all staff are happy to stop and talk to the kids if they are working or not. The waterfront team (Tom and Ben) were AMAZING with the kids and kept us all smiling and have given the kids a great start to watersports. This holiday exceeded my expectations, particularly the accomodation which for two kids and two adults was perfect and very quiet considering all the kids in resort. These people know how to do holidays - the food is not five star but the kids got their 5 a day and so did we, I have had a great rest and brilliant holiday!!

Review by Jo who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 29th June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had a wonderful holiday, and were really impressed with the whole Mark Warner experience. The resort was beautiful, and the staff were excellent. Our 4 year old son was very happy in the mini club, and thoroughly enjoyed the water sports. The evening childcare was great - films for the children, allowing the adults to enjoy a civilised evening. The food was delicious, with a combination of buffets and gourmet a la carte meals. Kids high tea was always a bit frantic but it was good that this option was available. It was lovely to mix with other guests - the company was a real plus point. We will definitely go on another Mark Warner holiday in future.

Review by Rachel Gillies who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 8/6/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just got back from a week in this resort it was our first Mark Warner holiday. The staff are superb, the water sports excellent, a fab selection of food a good mix of a la carte and buffet. The accommodation is rustic but clean - lovely area outside each room to sit and relax after a sporty day on the beach. Bikes were well maintained and we did some lovely group tours (lots of variation to suit all abilities). It is in a lovely spot very isolated but so many things to do on site that we didn't need to go off site other than for a bike ride. There were plenty of sun beds to go around by the pool and on the beach. Friendliness of staff really helped to make it an overall superb holiday. Only negative thing I could say about the whole holiday is the only coffee we had was at breakfast and it was awful! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and can't wait to go with Mark Warner again.

Review by Sally who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 29th June 13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating

We have been on 7 mark warner holidays and this one was one of the best. The food was fab, the chef's were just lovely and the waiting staff in the restuarant, particularly James, Megan and a lady who looked like christine aguirlera (so sorry I cannot remember her name but she'll know who she is) and of course BEN were just fantastic - they could not do enough for you. The hotel staff were always so helpful and ran a tight ship. Sam at Tennis put up with us every day in the social tennis and encouraged us hugely. The nannies who we did'nt have a need to use were always also so friendly and they had a great time with the kids. Unusually the water front staff were the worst team. They seemed to forget that they are not there for their own amusement!!! A special thanks to Claire our activities wonderwomen - Mark Warner should consider themselves very lucky to have such fantastic people working for them. The bikes were great fun, a definate to do, to see some of this lovely island. The two hour coach trip is a great way of seeing a bit more of sardinia and as long as your aware of it before you go you can prepare yourself. We did not think the combination of the Italian volley ball team worked terribly well but they were only there for our 2nd week - this mix just did not work well, two very different temperments. Anyway well done everyone we really enjoyed it and everyone should try this particular resort - full marks all round.

Review by judy blackett who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 8th june 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have been going on Mark Warner holidays for 20 years and have visited most of their clubs several times, so we are used to their rather unique way of doing things! This time we travelled with our grown-up sons, now in their 20s, who wanted to enjoy free sailing on tap. What we hadn't expected, travelling in the first week of June, was many children so you can imagine the boys' expressions when we boarded the flight to be confronted with a sea of babies and toddlers - probably 50 under 5s! This was our first trip to Perdepera and it is, without a doubt, the most basic MW club we've ever been to. The rooms are large but cavernous - no soft furnishings, only a single sheet and one pillow each on the beds, no rugs. Our furniture comprised of a double bed, tiny bedside tables, a small dressing table with mirror and a single bed masquerading as a sofa. The TV was an old cube-shaped analogue with no signal. The accommodation is in 'cottages' so most rooms have terraces but these are dark, with no view, as they look out onto brambly foliage - it was a bit like sitting in the sort of 'den' we used to make in the bushes as kids! The food was very disappointing. Breakfasts were basic - the hot food is barbecued which makes for interesting bacon - with the same basic few fruits on offer each day and no lovely local apricots or peaches despite these being available in the supermarket. Criminally, the coffee was literally undrinkable, being dispensed from an office-type vending machine in tiny amounts of brown sludge. The tea was no better as the water from the machine wasn't boiling and so wouldn't brew properly. Luckily, the bar had a proper expresso machine so quite a few of us resorted to buying coffees every morning instead. The lunches were poor with the same offerings every day - especially the salads, sadly for us. Bowls of tomato, leaves, cucumber, red onion slices and tinned sweetcorn were accompanied by a couple of 'interesting' mixed salads which featured whatever hadn't been eaten at dinner the night before. So various meats, cheeses and fish were mixed into pasta or rice. There were no dressings - just bottles of oil and vinegar - and no fresh lemons. There was a pasta counter every day plus fresh pizzas, which suited the kids, and various grilled meats or fish on offer (unappetisingly displayed under an inexplicable bright red light which made everything look gruesome). Things were better at dinner. The a la carte meals were very good but the buffets featured predominantly the same dishes as lunch with perhaps some prawns added. Sadly, as the club is literally miles from anywhere, there is no opportunity to pop into town to sample the local fare. Also worth mentioning, although i understand this is being rectified, the wifi was almost non-existent. It involved getting a ticket with a unique number from reception which offered access for an hour within a 10' radius occasionally. I managed to download my emails twice in a week despite trying several times a day. If you need to keep in touch, this isn't the place for you. On the plus side - the staff, as always, were wonderful. Everyone was friendly, upbeat and fun from Hayley in the restaurant to the Charlottes on the bar. All of the sailing and cycling kit was new and first class. And, i'm sure that if we'd had small children, we'd have been delighted with the set up as they all seemed to have a ball in the Kids' Clubs and the pool area with 2 shallow pools was perfect. The beach is fabulous too. Finally, be warned, apart from a couple of bars a good 20 mins walk down the beach, there is nowhere to go. There is a supermarket a 20-minute cycle away and a small town 20km away with a Friday market (not worth the effort) So, with a captive audience, we were surprised to find that the bar was very good value. Happy hour from 19.00-21.00 was offering 2 cocktails for £5! And 2L bottle of water was only E1, although soft drinks were more expensive. Bottom line - we had a good holiday at a great price (off-peak, discounted) but having looked at the prices for the school holidays - they must be joking!

Review by Lesley who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 1st June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My daughter and I had a fantastic week in Sardinia, all the staff were very helpful and together with a great deal for the two us coupled with flights from BA and Heathrow - didn't want to come back! Accommodation could do with upgrading, and a must is insect repellent since the mozzies are ever present. Beautiful grounds, oleanders and olive trees everywhere making the ambiance so enjoyable. Food was excellent, fresh fish and local meat, but - oh for a decent cup of tea or coffee - funny little machines not a plus point, could a filter machine be that hard to come by? (next time- and there will be one - I will bring my own mug and sachets!) All activities so well organised and very helpful staff- ran every day, cycled every day and have never laughed so much as when we tried paddle boarding! All in all a great time and highly recommended .

Review by Jan Howard-Williams who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 8th June

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Really confused about some of the negative reviews - we had a great holiday at Perdepera Beach Resort. The pictures on the website do not do it justice - it is much nicer! Most amazing of all was the childcare - don't picture dull baby-sitting in a room with some toys - they go sailing, kayaking, treasure hunts on the beach, games in the pool etc etc - perfect mix of indoor and outdoor activities for little ones. Evening drop-off service was fantastic - kids happy watching a movie and getting to bed on time whilst and adults get some quality time with fantastic food. On the subject of food - great mix of buffet and a la carte. They really do have fresh grilled fish and meat every day, as well as daily pizza, ice-cream, pasta and an amazing range of salads and other Sardinian specialities. The a la carte meals could have come from a really nice restaurant. The rooms were very basic, as has been mentioned before, and a bit dark, but we hardly stayed there at all. They are set in lush grounds of olive trees and flowers, which were a pleasure to stroll through. Don't forget mosquito repellant for dawn and dusk though. Great watersports and mountain-biking. On the whole, helpful and friendly staff. Had a great time early in the season and great value for money, but would worry about the experience if we had gone in peak season when it was really full.

Review by TS who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 8 June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

The accommodation is very basic and not very comfortable (the beds are very hard) and there appears to have been little effort to improve it (such as duvets, softer sheets, some of the towels are like sheets), this may be due to the hotel being managed locally. We have been on about 12 Mark Warner holidays and the room we had has been the worst. We were disappointed by the response of the Mark Warner management to resolve the matter on our first night. However on the upside the food is good as is the childcare. The tennis coach Sam is excellent, both for children and adults. The waterfront team are good with the children and on the ball with regards to water safety. We had a great holiday but have to say we are thinking twice about Mark Warner holidays going forward now as the accommodation is an influencing factor, especially when you pay full price during school holidays.

Review by Lisa who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 25th May 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

very basic accomodation.primitive service and sooo isolated, dirty outside.

Review by OLGA who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 17.09.2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We recently stayed at Perdepera and had a fantastic holiday. We were a little concerned before going, as some of the reviews were very negative. All the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly (special thanks to Tory and Louise). The food was excellent, with a wide selection to suit all tastes. The accommodation whilst a little basic, was perfectly adequate and clean and the air con worked great (which is always a bonus). We have been on lots of Mark Warner holidays and would certainly put this resort down as one of our best.

Review by Tracey Webley who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 11th-18th August

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating

Disappointing food. Too much queuing. End of season watersports kit, so quite alot broke. Haphazard booking system for boats. Tried 3 times to book a Cat lesson - unsuccesfully. Kids loved the clubs though. No we wouldn't go again

Review by Kathy who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 18/08/12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Our family of five spent two weeks at Perdepera in August 2012. This was our first holiday with Mark Warner and it met our expectations very well. The hotel was very nice, with rooms spread out between single-storey buildings, which we found much more appealing than a large hotel. The swimming pool and bar area were very pleasant, as was the semi-outdoor restaurant, although tables further from the outside were too warm for our liking. The bedrooms were spacious and unadorned, with reasonably-sized shower rooms; we found the bed very comfortable and our air conditioning worked effectively throughout the holiday. We were impressed with how clean the rooms were kept, as well as the way the pool area was cleaned each morning. The beach was only a minute’s walk from the hotel. I heard from a member of the Mark Warner staff that there were 64 MW employees in the hotel during peak season for 350-odd guests. Mark Warner ran the restaurant, the activities and the kids’ club, while hotel staff covered the reception, bar and cleaning. We found the food at breakfast and lunch excellent, with a good selection (sometimes too much to resist !). Food in the evenings was equally good. The four A La Carte meals were enjoyable, although our party – adults and kids – strongly preferred the buffet meals, which had a wide selection of options and definitely suited the children better. I’d have preferred to see more buffet dinners (but then I do like to pile a few chips on with whatever I’m eating !) Most of the waiting staff were competent, helpful and friendly. They didn’t always get everything right, but that’s understandable given the pressure of evening meals and the hot conditions in the indoor dining area and presumably in the kitchen. One more comment on the catering – they baked a cake for my son’s 9th birthday, which was greatly appreciated ! The waterfront staff were consistently enthusiastic and friendly. I found them proficient and genuinely helpful, especially when I was trying to re-learn windsurfing after a fifteen-year break ! As well as getting some good hints about the windsurfing, I enjoyed the (free) introductory sailing course and took up the option of an extra-cost course on the second week without feeling pressurised to do so. The waterfront staff took an interest in what the guests were doing and the progress we were making. This interest did not feel synthesised – rather, it felt as though they were sharing their love of the sports with the guests. If I were to start naming the staff who I had found friendly and helpful, I’d be naming virtually all of them. My wife appreciated the organised morning run as well as the various exercise classes…. and tells me that she feels fitter now than before the holiday! We only came into contact with a small number of the childcare staff, but I am equally full of praise for those we met. All three of our children’s needs were met. Our youngest threw himself into a non-stop round of activities, our oldest chilled out with other teenagers and our middle child – who is disabled and could not do all the activities – joined in when she could and was made to feel welcomed and involved. It was a great holiday, with nothing about it to put us off going with Mark Warner again. Initially, it felt a bit over-organised, with various meetings on the first day to explain the arrangements for childcare, dinner, water sports, tennis etc., but in retrospect I guess that was needed. The resort could certainly do with several more sailing dinghies and a few more mountain bikes to reduce the number of occasions when guests can’t borrow the equipment they’d like to. I wasn’t that keen on the sign-up sheets for specific dinner slots either; we always wanted the popular 7:30pm slot (the earliest one), but this was often over-subscribed. I also suggest that Mark Warner could negotiate with the hotel about their additional charge of €30 - €50 to keep the room on the day of departure. Coaches left between 2:00pm and 4:00pm, so it’s not convenient for any guests to vacate their rooms at 10:00am on the last day. Overall, an excellent holiday though.

Review by Geoff who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 11/08/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My recent holiday to Perdepera was superb. You have a great product and superb team in Perdepera. The BA setup is excellent, staff were superb very friendly and committed, the hotel was clean, very well run and food good and thought the every other night A la Carte was great idea. Thought organisation regarding courtesy rooms was excellent idea. Rooms could do with abit of a brighten up although perfectly clean they are tired. Only little things I picked up on but they may help to deliver excellence in the future

Review by Mary Baxter who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 18 August 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Perdepera is an excellent Mark Warner resort. In particular, the beach is really great and the water crystal clear. The resort is really well run with great activities for everybody; so that the whole family had a holiday that they enjoyed. As expected, the childcare was brilliant and the staff and food were really great too!

Review by Clare who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on July 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I have been on over twenty beach club holidays during the last thirty years, both as a young dedicated dinghy sailor though to now being slightly less dedicated and with two kids, but this was my first holiday with Mark Warner. It was a superb holiday. The club was even better and with equally good sailing as the now gone and much missed Sunsail resort at Colonna on Antigua (visited four times). Summary : - Occupancy = We visited on the week before most schools break up for the summer. I understand that the occupancy was at about 170, with a maximum of about 320, so just over half full. - Food = Excellent buffet for most meals, with a wide choice of good local food. The grilled fish and the grill in particular was fantastic, some of the best fish I have had anywhere. My 11 and 14 year old children loved the pasta, pizzas, biscuits, and ice cream too. On four nights there was an a la carte menu with table service. These meals were even better. 10/10 - Room = We had a simple but decent two level family room with two single bed / sofas and a mezzanine for the double bed. A great plus = a powerful shower with good temperature control ! There was a private outside area with table and chairs. Could have usefully had a small table downstairs though. 8/10 - Pool = Large for the number of guests with good sized toddlers area, standing / larger childrens area, and deeper diving and swimming area also. A very pleasant setting with a simple but decent nearby bar and a small though comfortable area with soft chairs nearby. The pool was never crowded, and my children spent several hours playing in it every day. However many guests left towels on sun loungers to claim them for the whole day eve when they weren't at the pool for hours on end, as a result there was a shortage of sun loungers. This does happen everywhere, however there is ample space around the pool for about half as many extra sun loungers to be added, so this may be a helpful addition for the future. There was also a separate smaller toddlers pool, though we never used this. 7/10 - Beach = Huge sandy beach with no other hotels nearby and almost nobody else on it. I think there were some other people a mile or so along the coast, but you could hardly see them :-) Ample sun loungers and shades for everyone, probably still with spare spaces when the hotel is totally full. Some shingle and pebbles at the waterline. Beautiful beautiful clear water. 9/10 - Sailing = Originally I though that the beach team were a little short of kit. However I'm not so dedicated as I used to be, and many of the guests seemed to be of similar age and mind, therefore there never was any shortage of boats or windsurf kit, except perhaps for the Topaz catamarans, where two of the six were out of action with breakages. The wind was superb all week, with lower 'beginner' winds for a couple of hours each morning, and excellent 'intermediate' sailing breezes all afternoon. This was except for one day where the lower winds persisted all day. The sea state was never excessive. - Lessons = My children both had windsurfing lessons and enjoyed these enormously, progressing well in their skills. The instruction was generally very good with the RYA course that my 14 year old son took being informative and good value, though private lessons as taken by my 11 year old daughter were a bit pricey. 8/10 - Hotel Grounds = Absolutely beautiful, with an abundance of well maintained trees and flowering bushes. Maybe we were very lucky with the time of year, but there were stunning flowers everywhere. Our room was near the central hotel buildings, but we walked through the grounds anyway even though we didn't need to. The groundsmen are to be commended. The hotel setting with some nearby hills as a backdrop is also lovely. 9/10 - Shopping. There is a small shop in the hotel, stocking basic holiday essentials. The local town was a twenty minute taxi drive away, with a good range of interesting shops in the high street. A bit pricy to get to by taxi though at 40 euros each way..., though there is a coach once a week also. 5/10 - General = We never used any kids club facilities, or the mountain bikes, tennis, etc. I understand from other guests that the mountain biking was very good, though I couldn't have coped with it as the temperature on most days was in the high thirties, even though the internet weather reports only said about 30 degrees. - Summary = Superb, we will be going again. 8/10

Review by Peter Andrews who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 30/6/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had been on several Mark Warner holidays previously, so knew what to expect and as usual we weren't disappointed. Our 3 year old had a fabulous time thanks to the childcare team and consequently so did we. We would definitely go back again.

Review by Tracey Bellamy who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on September 2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We all loved this resort, the beach was beautiful and water crystal clear, which made the water sports superb. I believe that Mark Warner has use of the whole place this year so that would make it even better. The staff were lovely and so helpful, childcare staff really fun so said your 13 year old. I want to return here someday soon...

Review by Hansi who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 28th May 2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I recently stayed at Perdepera and cannot sing its praises enough. I’ll admit that I was slightly concerned before going, as some of the reviews weren’t too complimentary about the food last year, but I have to say that this year it is definitely one of their selling points. I cannot compliment the chef enough. They had a wide selection of hot and cold foods to suit everyone’s taste, and we even got to sample some typical Sardinian dishes. The evening meals alternated between a la carte and buffet which suited us perfectly, as we sometimes get tired of the same style every night. As for the water sports (one of the main reasons we went), they were all extremely well-organised. The beach is a minute’s walk from the hotel and the instructors were just great. You have to try the Zumba classes too – a great laugh! The Mark Warner staff were always very friendly and on hand to help, too. All in all, a fab holiday! Well done, Mark Warner!

Review by Rachael who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 19 May 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had a great week at the Perdepera Beach Resort in Sardinia. The resort has everything you need for a great holiday: a lovely quiet beach only a few steps from your accommodation, amazing food and lovely cheerful staff. I'd like to especially mention how good the food was. Every night it was a tough decision of what to select as everything looked and tasted amazing. It was nice to see that despite this hotel being run by a UK tour operator there was always plenty of Italian food to choose from. We travelled without children but those who were travelling with children were kept very entertained. As it was early on in the season the resort wasn't very busy and it was easy to book into water sports sessions and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall a great holiday - thanks Mark Warner!

Review by Clare who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on 19/05/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Perdepera Resort is a great place to go on a fun and active family holiday. Although I wasn't travelling with children there were plenty of activities to keep children occupied if adults want to just chill by the pool or the beach. Watersports, mountain biking and tennis facilities are all great and being included in the price of the holiday is a real bonus.

Review by Ben Rowley who travelled to Perdepera Beach Resort on May 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Travelled with our two children aged 4 and 2. Had a great time in a stunning location. Slightly isolated but the huge beach more than made up for it.

Review by Giles Helbert who travelled to Perdepera on June 2011

Close