0207 361 8880

Opening times:

monday-friday 09:00 - 19:00

saturday 09:00 - 17:00

sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quick Help

Telphone

if you are experiencing any problems or have a question, you can contact our Help & Support team.

0207 361 8880
Live chat

You can talk to one of our customer service team live with our chat messenger.

Launch Live Chat
Get in touch

e-Newsletter Sign-Up




Please send me news about:

  • Summer Holidays
  • Ski Holidays

NB. We will never pass your details on to a 3rd party.

Turkey - Reviews

turkey boat trips Turkish houses on the sea front Turkey view of the sea through the trees Turkey castle and harbour Turkey scenery
A holiday to Bodrum with Mark Warner whisks you away to this attractive port city on the southern coast of the Bodrum peninsula, in the Aegean region of Turkey. It once housed one of the Seven Wonders of The Ancient World – the Mausoleum of Mausolus – but today only a few pieces remain. This coastal city is perfect for a family holiday thanks to its blend of the traditional and comforts of modern life. The hills are lined with rows of white sugar-cube houses and palm-lined streets which give the city an original charm. Bodrum castle, built in the 15th century by crusaders, has impressive medieval architecture in excellent condition and now houses an important underwater archaeology museum. Bodrum has a plethora of activities for you to enjoy such as a variety of beautiful trails for those who like hiking, taking you past spectacular landscapes and ancient wonders as well as scuba diving for those keen to explore local marine life.
Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our first Mark Warner holiday and first visit to Turkey. We had an absolutely fantastic time from the first day we arrived. Stunning location with fantastic views, especially at sunset. Mark Warner staff both child care and water sports team were excellent. Our children are aged 13 and 15 and we were a bit concerned they might not want to join in with the clubs but we needn't have worried. After the first morning we hardly saw them! My husband especially enjoyed the water sports on offer and both he and my son completed the RYA level 1 in sailing. The social evening was a great opportunity to meet everyone and we have made some lovely new friends. We had an all inclusive package which was well worth the money. Food was plentiful although sometimes lacking variety. Tea and cakes served late afternoon and ice-creams available after lunch. The only thing you need to pay for is any treatments at the Knidos spa and the mini bar in the hotel rooms. Rooms were a good size although beds a little on the hard side. Fresh towels every day including beach towels. We will definitely return to this resort. It was one of our best holidays and we didn't want to come home! Thank you to the Mark Warner resort team.

Review by Andy and Jane Small who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 19/102013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our fourth visit to Sea Garden, so we obviously love it! My husband makes great use of the watersports (out all day if the wind is right), and there are plenty of other things for me to do if I wanted (paddleboarding, kayaking, aquarobics), mainly I liked to swim out to the pontoon and sit and watch all the action out at sea. Food choices are excellent, and I am a very fussy vegetarian. All staff great, particularly the watersports team and the restaurant manager. Flights and transfers ran very smoothly. Can't wait until next year!

Review by Fiona Foster who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 5.10.13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

lovely resort.hotel staff working very hard.food was delicious.location is brilliant.very safe

Review by OLGA SOURSKAIA who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 7/09/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Great holiday, fantastic hotel, excellent staff and wide selection of good quality food choices. Option of the two beaches and their selection of water sports is fantastic. Mark Warner staff were all great. We were there for 2 weeks and the beach side restaurant became a fish only venue for the 2nd week, which seemed a strange option but there are plenty of other places to eat. However, staff at the Laguna (beach side) restaurant are far more attentive than those at Amphora. Would definitely recommend and we'll struggle to convince our children that it's worth going elsewhere.

Review by Tim Barber who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 10-8-13 - 24-8-13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just returned from an amazing week at Sea Garden.. We went last year and were in no doubt that we'd be back, however, having read a few of the more recent reviews we were a little concerned. What a worry over nothing, it just shows you can't please everyone. The local hotel staff were great, especially the restaurant manager, accommodation faultless (although a couple more English tv channels wouldn't go amiss) the Mark Warner staff as always ensured the quality and experience we have come to expect was absolutely delivered. Chess in Mini Club was outstanding, our son enjoyed it so much he would have gone all day if it had been possible! And, the waterfront team were great as usual. Overall fantastic holiday, we may well even return before the summer is out - if not then 2014! Thanks to all the MW team.

Review by Katherine Parks who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 29/6/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just a fantastic week and this despite initial reservations of missing San Agostina which we have enjoyed for many years. The resort is beautiful, staff both local and MW could not have been more helpful and cheerful. If you are a walker take a walk up the hill behind the resort it is very well signed and the path is very well kept and the view from the top breathtaking. The Sun Set Bar and in particular the staff were great fun with great live music on 4 of the evenings. We also enjoyed a cycle tour which was made so special with a breakfast stop in a garden with so many home made treats we could have done with ah hours kip to let the food go down. In summary the whole experience from the the BA flights (well done MW) to the stunning resort were a great tonic and we left having had a great holiday and determined to return in September. Thanks.

Review by Tim Light who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 29 June

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Truly fantastic holiday, from the initial welcome at the airport (even bottles of water on the seats which were very welcome), right the way through to the farewells. MW staff superb. Hotel staff somewhat less considerate; asked for Housekeeping to be in the mornings as our children were sleeping in the afternoon, and although assured this was possible, room then only cleaned twice, which was not ideal. Couple of other things requested and promised that did not materialise (children's cutlery in Laguna restaurant, room drinks cabinet to be emptied). However, these were VERY MINOR niggles. The pools were fantastic, the childcare brilliant (although I would have liked our 22 month old to go to the beach/pool a little more often), evening childcare super (and greatly missed on our return!!!), watersports brilliant, and MW staff could not have been better (special mention to Adam (watersports) and Chess, Sara & Katy (childcare). All inclusive made it superbly easy, as possible to get little drinks for the children, and constant supply of drinking water. Already planning our next trip!

Review by Helen Roberts who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 7 Jun 13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have travelled with mark Warner before so know what you get. We went to the sea garden in bodrum turkey and what a lovely resort. MW staff are there ready to great you and help you with bags etc. The hotel very clean and beautiful the rooms lovely we stayed in one off the Superior rooms views was great. The mark Warner team works really hard for you to enjoy your holiday I won't to say a huge thank you to Adam he works on the sea front Teaching the Rya course a great guy if you go ask for him to teach you. The food was ok plentiful but became the same old thing nothing really changed. Ryan the luguna fish restaurant beautiful just a shame it's not used more than twice a Week. The resort is huge over 3 sides including the mini bodrum village worth a look Believe we was to earlier in the season for much entrainment up there worth A visit. The sunset bar needs better music., we were there and they was playing the worst music You could listen to no ambience there but the best spot to watch the sunset with A gin and tonic. Ideal for families the mw girls work very hard to Make sure he children are all happy. Great place to meet new friends to and yes I would recommend Sea garden to everyone Can't wait to return again Well done mark Warner team for an enjoyable and relaxing week

Review by Sarah who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 01/06/2013-08/06/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Firstly, the good parts....the Mark Warner staff were fantastic, the kids clubs brilliant and the other guests very friendly. It was these elements that made the holiday enjoyable. The bad parts? The food was miserable - very limited in choice, flavour and service. The wine and spirits were dreadful (and I am no "wine snob"!). The coffee was largely not drinkable.

Review by S Taylor

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Went to the Sea Garden for a late summer activity holiday on the basis of great first MW holiday in Sardinia in 2011 and good Trip Advisor reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and could find little wrong. This is a BIG resort in 3 parts that nestles in two bays, straddling a peninsula so there is a lot of walking and lots of STEPS! Sea Garden is run by Swiss Timeshare specialist Hapimag. Bodrum Sea Garden Village has one bay and is the timeshare half and the Sea Garden Hotel is used by MW – but is not exclusively. The MW staff really work hard to make your holiday fun and if you cannot find an activity you like in this large resort there is something wrong! The two resorts are linked by Mini Bodrum Village. Food is generally okay but the so called speciality restaurants apart from Laguna are not brilliant. Thoroughly recommend Turkish Night on Monday nights. Not many negatives to report apart from wasps (worst at breakfast), speeding vans/ buggies, some indifferent service/staff, lack of variety of bars/cocktails, limited spa hours (only 9am-6pm) and Watersports are good but shame that the waterskiing is only on the other side and I have yet to receive my RYA Certificate 4 months on! Also MW only sends out the ticket packs quite late in the day only about a week before your flights! Full 5-page review left on Trip Advisor.

Review by Adrian THOMSON who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 15/09/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just booked for this year. Flying from Manchester and will accept that the holiday is geared for London arrivals. Watersports classes and events do not tie in with Thursdays arrivals unless different from last year. Such a shame as this would make this holiday absolutely perfect and would be so easy to fix. Beginners classes start a good few days after arrival so not much chance to practice what learnt. As a single mum though is a fantastic resort, time with each child alone and time for myself. Staff great and head office policy to prioritise London flights not theirs. Food best ever and looking forward to our mocktails after a day in the sun before dinner. Maybe a more exciting evening entertainment programme would make a big difference.

Review by Angela who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This is my 3rd MW holiday and i was really looking forward to it but i have to say i would NOT recommend this resort at all. for example, i am sure the brochure and the web blurb mention that there are steps in the resort but i think they really are not telling you just how many steps you will have to climb to get anywhere in this resort - the main restuarant is at the top of the hill and the swimming pool and beach at the bottom - the longest 'flat' run you will get will be the length of the corridor that your room is on! one final note - MW staff say that check out is at 10.30 on the last morning except the local staff will be knocking on your room door every 10 minutes from 8.45am asking if you are ready to leave yet.

Review by Julia who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 29/9/12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This resort was second choice for our party of four adults and one thirteen year old. Our first choice was Lakitira but there were no available flights with this being a last minute booking. We had reservations about the fact that this was a hotel where Mark Warner booked rooms and ran the waterfront, rather than an exclusive Warner only resort. All inclusives can often be a bit substandard as well. Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of our visit. The flights from terminal five at Heathrow with BA left and returned at a reasonable time of the day with no delays and a good service on board. The transfers to resort were only 50 minutes. The quality of the rooms were excellent, although if you need a 3rd bed in the room make sure that you are allocated a suite of which I believe there are only 3 or 4 available. It wouldn't be the end of the world, however if you did have to cope with 3 beds in the standard room. The quality of the local beer, wine and spirits were good. The restaurants had plenty of variety and if you like fresh fish I doubt you would get better anywhere else. Child care was good despite our arrival being outside term time and a lack of children to fill up all the usual age bracketed classes. Evening entertainment was on every night in Mini Bodrum where it is like a big amphitheatre with plenty of seating and access to a couple of bars providing all inclusive free drinks and ice creams. The waterfront is well run with a good choice of watercraft. The only downside being that if the wind direction is onshore waves can make it a bit tricky for windsurfers. Although it seems to have been dropped from the brochure there are two good squash courts available if you are so inclined and I enjoyed using them several times during my visit. I was surprised not to get bitten by Mosquitos or any bugs in the 35 degree heat but was told that the hotel regularly fumigates the grounds and this obviously works. I would highly recommend this resort, as would my travelling companions, who are the sort who normally moan a lot if things aren't right!

Review by Clive Goodwin who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 1/09/12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We were apprehensive about this holiday as all inclusive could be bad. Luckily, we were happily surprised that our holiday surpassed all our expectations. The resort was immaculate, the food was delish especially the buffet, the staff were all excellent, especially the water sports staff. We have already recommended this holiday to two people and will likely recommend to more.

Review by Strouds who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 26/8/12 to 8/9/12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just returned from 2 weeks at sea garden. The best 2 weeks ever. Have been to this resort 3 times. The waterfront team were outstanding. Amy waterfront manager fantastic, helpful and a great help teaching widsurfing. Jack,nic,giddy and Owen an awsome team getting kit ready, teaching courses and overall just excellent. I spent most of my 2 weeks at the waterfront and cannot comment enough what an excellent job they do. Big thanks amy. Elle and Darren resort managers always around to help in anyway such nice people, always going that extra mile. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will be back next year. Karen ( Titch)

Review by Karen harris who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 24 th July 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Poolside here is the best meeting point for Mothers in Europe!! I had a relaxing week on my own at the Sea Garden resort but I would say it doesnt have the same spirit or concept of other Mark Warner resorts as it is a Turkish Hapimag hotel....so if you dont mind sharing the resort with 50 Russian men attending a Tyre conference then fine!! was a bit of a surprise to me ....the bay is very pretty and the landscaped gardens were a joy....it was nice to know you could take out a kayak or windsurfer if you wanted...met some nice people but its more a famillies and children, babies set up than Adults only......

Review by Tessa Ure who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 16 June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I had a relaxing week on my own at the Sea Garden Resort this June...the bay is very pretty and I enjoyed the landscaped gardens - I was happy with my room and during the week enjoyed some tennis, a massage at the spa, gym workouts, regular dips in the two swimming pools and a day on a Gulluk boat (the highlight!) - it was nice to know the watersports were close by. I would have liked to have been told however when I made my booking in London that it was a Turkish Hapimag hotel which meant we had 50 Russian men staying for a Tyre Conference!! this came as a bit of a shock and made for a very different atmosphere - I was expecting an Exclusive more intimate Mark Warner resort - have been to them in Greece and Corsica. This is very much a resort for famillies with children and babies and I was the only person on my own from Mark Warner. Something to review would be making the tennis courts inclusive as we had to pay for those as well as the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast.

Review by Tessa Ure who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 16 June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had an amazing two weeks from start to finish at at the Sea Garden. Flying BA was a great start. The connection was short and well organised and the staff fabulous at all times. The Childcare was fabulous and we were able to relax every morning and even undertake some sailing tuition and volleyball. The food was lovely and very well presented. Our little boy had omlettes every morning for breakfast and ate his way through the buffet most of the day. Tea and cakes late afternoon and ice creams mid afternoon meant you never had a spare moment not to eat. The staff were always happy to help and assist. Elle the MW manager was lovely and Sarah and her Childcare staff were the best I have come across. We would not hesitate in booking to go back to the Sea Garden again next year. Thank you ALL!!

Review by Lisa Hooper who travelled to Sea Garden Beach Resort on 04/05/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

2nd visit to Sea Garden and it did not disappoint. Great to travel on BA flights, all on time and arrived in comfort. As usual the staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were great standard with the same stunning views. The dining options were great, so much choice and such good quality. Tried my hand at windsurfing for the first time and was given some great fun tuition at the start of week, followed by loads of helpful tips and pointers each time I went out on my own.

Review by Alex sykes who travelled to Sea Garden on 02/07/2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I was thrilled with my holiday at The Sea Garden resort: our rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable; there was a wide variety of food to suit all tastes; for the active amongst us there was always an boat or windsurf with a helpful member of staff to hand, not to mention a packed activities timetable; the pool, a clear focal point, was the perfect spot to relax and had exactly the beautiful sea views promised in the brochure; and in the evening ‘Mini Bodrum’ was on our doorstep with all the local beers and terrible music we were looking for. For a group of 20-somethings it ticked all the boxes. If there were any areas to improve, it would have been nice to have more atmosphere in the restaurant in the evening (e.g. candles and maybe an outside dining area) and more tennis courts since the booking times were limited.

Review by Susan Byam-Cook who travelled to Sea Garden on May 2010

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We travelled with 2 children and took two interconnecting rooms each with its own bathroom. The accommodation was just right for us. We spent most of our time on the hotel side of the resort but also went over to the other bay which was like a mill pond. We also rented a gulet out with a few others for a couple of hours to take the kids. The food was good although the speciality restaurants were a little hit and miss. All in all a fantastic holiday and being an all-inclusive our room bill for two weeks was a mere £98!

Review by Emma Helbert who travelled to Sea Garden on 10 Jun 2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Excellent Mark Warner resort with all inclusive food and drinks. Good choice of restaurants catering for many types of food styles. The 2 buffet restaurants are good and excellent idea to include vouchers for eating in the other restaurants to allow a bigger dining out choice, with the option to purchase more vouchers. Good entertainment provided in the Mini Bodrum bar & entertainment area. Mini Bodrum provides a good range of other restaurants and bars plus shops and a cashpoint machine. The rooms are of a good quality with air con, which is vital in the summer. The Spa is wonderful with an excellent range of treatments providing pure relaxation and quiet, I would recommend the Turkish Bath. The beach bar on the waters edge provides a stunning location to watch the sun go down whilst sipping a cocktail. There is a good range of activities with tennis, aerobics, volleyball, sailing, windsurfing to name a few. It's a large resort providing plenty of space to not feel crowded & to be able to get away from people if you want. I would definitely go back.

Review by Stef Green who travelled to Sea Garden on September 2010

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Very well organised; we had no issues with the accommodation, travel, connections etc. It really is a bonus to travel BA on these package holidays, particularly as everyone on the plane was on a Mark Warner holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be a trouble for them, and the watersports centre was excellent. Lots of extra social/sport activities too which adds to a great atmosphere(volleyball, football). Excellent setting in a bay too. For the price this is excellent value.

Review by Tom Sheldon who travelled to Sea Garden on W/c 15 June 2011

Close