0207 361 8880

Opening times:

monday-friday 09:00 - 19:00

saturday 09:00 - 17:00

sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quick Help

Telphone

if you are experiencing any problems or have a question, you can contact our Help & Support team.

0207 361 8880
Live chat

You can talk to one of our customer service team live with our chat messenger.

Launch Live Chat
Get in touch

e-Newsletter Sign-Up




Please send me news about:

  • Summer Holidays
  • Ski Holidays

NB. We will never pass your details on to a 3rd party.

Levante Beach - Reviews

Rhodes

Key Features

  • Swimming Pools Swimming Pools
  • Restaurants Restaurants
  • Bars Bars
  • Wifi / Internet Wifi / Internet
  • Watersports Watersports
  • Mountain Biking Mountain Biking
  • Tennis Tennis
  • Fitness Classes Fitness Classes
  • Creche Creche
  • Kids Clubs Kids Clubs
  • Teenagers Club Teenagers Club
  • Evening Childcare Evening Childcare
  • Half Board Half Board
  • Spa Spa
  • Gym Gym
  • Indoor Pool Indoor Pool
  • 5 Star Resort

What's Included

  • Direct Flights
  • Resort Transfers
  • Half Board 
  • Kids' Clubs (over 2yrs)
  • Evening Childcare
  • Teenagers' Club
  • Watersports & Tuition
  • Tennis
  • Mountain Biking
  • Fitness Classes 
  • Gym 
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
Availability & Prices

Flying from

  • Heathrow
  • Manchester
Click here to add Review
Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Our third trip to Lavante. Last year with grandchildren and their parents was fantastic so we repeated the dose this year in June. When they went home we, the old folk, stayed on for an extra week. Another visit in October tells its own story. Brilliant facilities, super staff. Looking forward to another trip next year. Can't stay aray.

Review by Ray Kite who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 19 October 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Having traveled Wednesday to Wednesday I felt like a second class guest. Our welcome was far shorter, and did not include a discount on spa treatments for booking any that night. Not having children we wanted to meet other diners but this was only facilitated on the sunday night (letter under the door) which was a bit late for us. The room wasn't cleaned on the handover day for the other guests, even though we were still in that same room. The certificates were handed out on the saturday (not that that really bothered me!). Having done a Mark Warner ski holiday in St Anton for the last 3 years in a row I am a great customer and a big fan of Mark Warner. Next time I would ensure i flew from London (we only did Manchester due to our diaries) and I would only consider the adult only week. I didn't appreciate that the resort would really only be full of couples with toddlers. Both are easy for me to resolve but I felt let down by Mark Warner. Given the extortionate single supplement, I may have to consider other holiday options next year. I wanted to let you know how I felt second rate, very aware of being single! As everything else was spot on. Richard is an AMAZING trainer, all the staff were fab and the accommodation was great. The buffet was seem more upmarket if there were actually less options. Thanks and hopefully I'll re-consider coming back.

Review by Linsey Reynolds who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 18/09/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Had a great week due to the superb service from all the staff whether Mark Warner or hotel staff. The hotel was quiet and suited us perfectly as never had to wait for anything, meals or sports, imagine it could be frustrating in peak season. Went out to eat, on the bikes, at lunch as there was not any atmosphere / ethnic Greek options available and think this could possible be improved. The staff in the restaurants were without fault and always smiled as if they meant it and being a bit quieter they took the opportunity to become part of the holiday, almost friends, rather than just serving the food and clearing up. Good training helps but good initial selection of excellent people and their continuing positive happy outlook at the end of the season was a real bonus. The Mark Warner staff were similarly very friendly and not jaded, as I have experienced elsewhere at the end of a season. The waterfront team were very friendly and encouraging to someone who was lacking in confidence after many years off the water, thank you. Special mention of Richie's (general sports) work ethic and demeanour - fantastic. Imagine will be back next year but again when it is quieter. Thank you all for a good week.

Review by Ian Wallwork who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 11/09/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

While i had a great holiday i was very disappointed by the quality of the food in the evenings. The salads and desserts were OK but the main course was consistently poor. There wasn't any freshly grilled or BBQ meat and only once was there fish.

Review by Deborah who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 14/9/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Absolutely fantastic way to spend our honeymoon. Thank-you to all the staff at Levante from welcome through to departure. Good range of food, didn't get repetitive over 2 weeks. Special mentions for Ella who got us both sailing and Niall who helped me through my RYA level 1. Now I'm officially hooked on sailing! All the waterfront staff very helpful and knowledgeable, willing to help with anything. And the bar staff all very friendly faces. Only fault could find was the Wi-Fi wasn't great but we don't go on holiday for that anyway! Only other thing I can say is we will be back because everyone is a winner on a mark warner holiday!! haha.

Review by David Smart who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 28/08/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Accommodation (rooms and public areas) - all nicely done. Bathrooms are a bit cheap and nasty (shower doors don't shut and have poor sealing so the bathroom is flooded after showering. Chrome corner soap / shampoo unit is rusty after only a year of use). Food is pretty good with lots of choice but it doesn't change much during the week. The 'themed nights' (Fish, Greek, Italian) are all the same except with the addition of, for example pizza & taglietelli on the Italian night and rather bizarrely 'Prawn Paella' on the fish night. The brochure states that this hotel 'is a 5* resort located on one of the longest sandy beaches on the eastern coast of Rhodes'. This is disingenuous at best and simply lies at worst. The beach has small sandy patches but is primarily sharp, nasty, painful to walk on pebbles. If I had been told the truth I would have brought the right footwear to cope but I was lied to to consequently every time I brought a sailboat to shore I had to endure excruciating pain (the shoreline is exclusively pebbled). The swimming pools were absolutely freezing. First week in September after 3 months of Mediterranean sun pounding down on them and if they had been 3 dgrees colder you could have gone ice-skating. We paid extra for our own private pool (Room 8008) and it was unusable. The adult only pool was the worst though. Absolutely everybody was complaining aboutthe water temperature but the MW Staff employed the age old trick when asked why the pool water so cold, with the reply 'Nobody else has complained - it must just be you'. Oh no it isn't!! Prices for drinks and eating in the smaller restaurants ( ie not the large buffet) were very reasonable and the Pan-Asian restaurant was absolutely first class. Internet access was advertised as free and available in every room. It certainly was free and it was virtually unusable. Not enough IP addresses were available so whatever device you tried to use simply displayed 'Getting IP Address' until it got bored. WiFi / Internet is a utility in the same way as Water, Electricity, Lights. I wouldn't accept a room without electricity so I don't understand why I should accept a room with intermittent Internet access. Also there is nobody responsible for fixing the problem. Talk to reception about the IP Address Issue and you might as well be talking Urdu. The biggest disappointment was that there was no flexibility in the groupings of the various age groups of 'Clubs'. There were a number (more than 8) of 13 year olds who did not want to join the '10 - 13 Club' as they didn't want to do '10 year old stuff'. Consequently all the 13 year olds missed out on everything. When asked if they might consider putting together a group of 9x 13 year olds the answer was simply 'NO'. So if you child is at the top end of the age range for a group, expect the group activities to be designed for the lowest age in the group and for your child to miss out. British Airways flight was great. Transfer to & from resort was very efficient. MW Staff were very friendly. Would I go here again? Answer NO. Reason is ' Freezing Cold Pools & being mislead about the nasty stony beach' are negatives which outweigh all the positives.

Review by Alan Furniss who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 31/08/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just got back from a brilliant week at Levante beach resort. We're a young couple (early 30s), and had a ball with all the activities! We enjoyed sailing and windsurfing courses, mountain bike rides, aqua aerobics, football, etc etc, during the day, then cocktails and delicious Greek food in the evenings. We've been away with mark warner before (and loved it then too), but this resort stood out for the amazing range and accessibility of the activities, the high standard of the resort in general and the very friendly, professional staff. Everything is superbly organised, and we especially loved the mixture of British and Greek staff. We didn't use it, but the childcare seemed great- lots of very happy kids! Thank you Levante.

Review by Heather ferguson who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 24/08/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Last year, my partner and I spent some time at this new resort. It is nothing like anywhere I have been to before. With the resort being so new, it is almost not worth mentioning how immaculate and well designed the accommodation is. The restaurant area is extensive with equal outdoor space meaning that you would be hard pushed to not get seated outside if you wanted to be. Staff were just unbeatable last year during our stay. All the guys on the waterfront were helpful and polite, something I can't say for other places we have stayed in the past. I got wiped out windsurfing on one day and someone was out and hauling me into a boat before I had even had time to think about it. They brought me further into shore and then spent a good 20 minutes chatting with me about where I was finding troubles and giving me a bit of 1-2-1 tuition. Just amazing care spent. The pools, of which there are many, are stunningly placed and again, being that there are so many it would be a hard push to find one over crowded. All the pool bar facilities again were amazing. I would quite honestly love to go back if I could ever afford it again, it took us a long time to save for but was absolutely worth it. Other things I would mention: The historic ruins within the resort add an unusual twist to the surroundings, I think more could be done with this over time and I would like to see a bit more thought put into presentation and information/education on it and the area. Take the time to grab a bike or car or whatever and head over to the resort town down the road. They have some great restaurants, a bunch of tack shops and there are also fishing trips/boat trips from the jetties. The area around Levante, is quite different to what you are isolated from within the resort and well worth exploring.

Review by Andy Parker who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on September 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Generally pretty good, and the archaeological ruins are an unusual feature. As others have commented, the beach is rather stony, and the watersports area can be uncomfortably congested. We flew from Manchester with Jet2.com, and they don't compare well with BA. But other than that, no complaints!

Review by David who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 17/7/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have just returned from one of the best holidays we have ever had. The resort and staff were superb and I would go back tomorrow if I could. My 12 year old daughter was reluctant at first to join the kids Club, but after one afternoon she spent more time with her new found friends than she did with us. Thank you for a wonderful break.

Review by Ruth Short who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 27/7/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Cracking holiday with brilliant Tennis, Sailing and kids club . Hotel is beautiful and the suites overlooking the beach (some rooms in 8000 range) are worth every penny. The catering is fantastic and the local staff were very welcoming and considerate. Kids club activities were brilliant and staff were massively enthusiastic with the kids. Brilliant - well done. Suggestions for Mark Warner to make the holiday experience exceptional: Delayed access to room - how best to deal with this: Some friends had a poor experience with getting access to room. They kept being advised 20-30 mins and this went on for 4 hours. I would suggest that if the room is likely to be delayed more then an hour - a voucher for drinks and room to change to de-stress the situation would be ideal. Seemed that a lot of people (including me) was caught this week. Sunlounger surfers who mark their territory by 8am. Need to have a policy about this at the start of the holiday to help deal with this Very German issue..! I would suggest waterfront lockers to leave towels etc.. to minimise the sunlounger issues and coordination with the land and sea activities to minimise the conflicted with Tea for the kids. A timetable with all of the activities - will be complicated and messy but will better serve the guests- stick it online as most guests had access to a wifi enabled device. LCD screens in Reception and one restaurant would cover all those who do not have a device. Additional IP addresses for the Wifi - on departure there was not enough access for all users. Additional expenses - GET WIRELESS HANDHELD DEVICES to sign up all additional services (food and sports). I had to advise my bill was 200 Euro light as the chitty had not reached the final account ( signed 3 days before departure) and would help all of those parents whose children were signing for food etc to keep a real time check on expenditure. I had to wait 30 mins (plus the queue time) to get this resolved and in the end I paid the extra sailing lessons with cash as I was fed up waiting for the invoice to get changed. (The gent behind me in the queue had exactly the same issue with the account being under charged!) The honesty of your clients!!! Sunsail used a charge card system where all users get a card to charge and it gets logged immediately! WIFI access point needed for the 8000 buildings as an ethernet cable was required in 8116 to get to the internet which does not help Ipad users which do not have an ethernet connection. Also why did the hotel bother with the internet logins which expired the day before departure? I think that these are minimal changes that would have a massive impact on the experience at the resort and the revenues to Mark Warner. We had a great time as a first time Mark Warner user. Will look to your winter hols as great feedback from people regarding these holidays. regards Anthony Doran.

Review by Anthony who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 13/7/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our first MW holiday and we couldn't be more impressed. Everything exceeded our expectations especially the friendliness of the staff - Evi and Nancy on reception and Manager Sue being especially helpful. Resort is excellent with a wide range of sports facilities. We aren't sailors but tried the introductory sailing along with the tennis, cycling, kayaking, scuba diving and there were plenty more options. Our two teenage boys (17 & 15) took straight away to the 'Indy' clubs which are organised on ages for activities but come together in the evening - our one slight disappointment with our 'family' holiday was that we only saw our sons when they were asleep! Enjoyed the trip to Lindos (by coach though there was an option to sail) and there is a free bus shuttle to the Water Park (cheaper than the organised trip). Rooms, food and hotel service all excellent. Option to try an alternative restaurant in the evening at the on-site 'Taverna' which was more relaxed than the main restaurant with great food and a 'man vs food' element to the volume of food presented! Evening entertainment for adults is a bit limited (but enjoyed the Greek singing/dancing) but that is the only slight negative we can think of. Overall, a fantastic holiday and we just wonder why we haven't tried MW sooner!

Review by Margaret Tait who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 10/07/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Levante is a beautiful resort run by fun lovely people. Our whole family sailed and played tennis daily or just chilled by the pool. Our 16 year old disappeared with his peer group club and had one of the best holidays ever. Our other kids met friends through activities as they just fell short of the 12 year and 14 year old cut offs of their kids club groups( more flexibility please). Josh (tennis manager) was just fantastic with our youngest son and was always jolly. Great place would thoroughly recommend.

Review by jane brooke who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 6th july

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Returned on 13 July from a week at Levante Beach with my 19 year old son and cannot recommend it highly enough. This is my fifth or sixth Mark Warner holiday and they never disappoint. They are ideal for lone parents as well as bigger families. The BA charter flight worked extremely well as did transfers. The accommodation is lovely, as is whole resort which is in a beautiful, quiet setting, and ideally located for a day's car hire to Rhodes town and Lindos - or you can use the buses which run regularly from nearby. Sports facilities were excellent as usual, although there are not as many tennis courts as at Lakitira. Variety and standard of food was also excellent, and the new taverna makes a lovely alternative to the main dining room, with views over ancient ruins and the countryside. My son particularly enjoyed the scuba diving and sailing courses he did. I thoroughly recommend the Levante Beach and would definitely return.

Review by Hilary Davidson who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 6 Jul 13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Well done to the Mark Warner team at Levante Beach Resort, Rhodes! I can honestly say that there wasn't anything more I could have asked for. All the staff, including the hotel staff, were brilliant, the standard of customer care was excellent. Thank you for a perfect holiday.

Review by Sylvia Herrick who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 19/06/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Came back on June 22 from a fabulous 2 weeks. This was our 4th MW holiday in 3 years so we knew sort of what to expect. This was by far the best and I cant recommend it highly enough. Our 4 year old boy was really well looked after (thank you Taylor) and it was great to see Donna the Childcare Manager again who we had bumped into in Kos last year. The evening drop-in centre is a stroke of genius as is feeding the kids separately- (Yes the kids high-tea is a noisy affair,but that's why they do it then! It also makes the peaceful evenings all that more enjoyable and we met some lovely people). I thought the food was good with masses of choice and for a change of scenery, there is the PanAsian for either lunch or Dinner which is also nice. Drinks are not overly expensive and the local waiting staff were lovely.My partner did quite a bit of Tennis with Josh and Sam the instructors and I spent loads of time on the water learning mainly how to capsize. We had a great room down in the 8000's which is near the bottom pool/bar and right by the beach. Thanks also to Gilly, Sue and the rest of the crew for a wonderful break-we'll be back!

Review by Simon who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 8 June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We returned from Levante and our first Mark Warner holiday one week ago, and can safely say it was the best activity holiday we've been on. The whole holiday experience was fantastic. Levante is an excellent resort, with superb facilities and equipment for all the activities. And all the staff were amazing, including the BA cabin crew. Our 3 year daughter had a great time in the Kids Club during the day and at night. It was just shame that my husband and I could only squeeze so much into the hours she was in childcare. Fingers crossed, we're already plotting our return.

Review by Alison Hogg who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on Sat 8 June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

this was our second trip to Levante hotel absolutely fabulous. Can not fault any part of our stay there. We will be back!

Review by maria who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 8 june 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Fantastic week made all the better for the enthusiastic and welcoming staff, I can honestly say I did not walk past a member of staff without a good morning etc. Pools are immaculate, setting is lovely, will be even nicer when all the plants are established. So much to do as with all MW holidays - great bike rides out. The accommodation is lovely and beautifully clean as is the entire hotel, Sue the hotel manager remembered us from a holiday we took with MW ten years ago which says it all really !! Our room backed onto the car park otherwise it would have been given a 5 not the 4, however, this did mean we got the evening sun and peace and quiet, not the best view but still nice hills - the room was still lovely. Watersports and waterfront team are great, friendly and so helpful. Husband and son said organised bike rides out were great as was Pete. My only negative is the expense, at one time MW included waterski within the holiday price as were all meals and wine, now you have to pay extra for lunch within this resort - we were fully aware of this before we left but it is an expensive holiday - well worth it though. MW staff are a credit to this company - they really do look after you, we would all definitely return to this resort.

Review by H clan who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 08-15.06.13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

The whole family had the most fantastic week; our 10 year old daughter thought it was just the best place ever and didn't want to miss a moment of Kidsclub. Our 13 year old daughter could dip in and out of her activities as she wished, and we were happy in the knowledge that she was happy, safe, and running her holiday how she wanted to! Meanwhile my husband and I played loads of tennis and quite remarkably reached the mixed doubles finals in the tournament at the end of week - brilliant! (we lost!)

Review by Jenny Hartley who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 24 May 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Fantastic hotel. Fantastic facilities.So glad we went for 2 weeks.We will be going back next year ! Having travelled to 6 other Mark Warner resorts I do believe this is the best. Well done Mark Warner,it was everything I wanted in a holiday and more. Travelled with partner and 10 year old son

Review by BEV BROWN who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 18/05/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just returned from an excellent week at Levante, staff, weather, food, and facilities were excellent. First trip for us with a 2 year old and Mark Warner made it so easy, child care staff were brilliant, big thank you to Sarah who was first class with our daughter. Nigel

Review by Nigel Boughton who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 18/05/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had a great holiday thanks to the beach front team and the hotel staff. We found every member of the beach front team to be helpful, pleasant and instructive. Coralie

Review by Coralie Wigg who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 4th May 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We stayed here for the last week of the season, having travelled with Mark Warner many many times before. The accomodation is good, but not 5*. The food was a big disappointment as they would often run out of basic items. The food was no better than any of their other resorts, and we have nether encountered them running out of many items of food. On the whole it was a pleasant stay only spoilt by the food issues, which hopefully will be sorted for 2013. As is usual to Mark Warner they NEVER RESPOND TO THE CUSTOMER SURVEYS OR COMMENTS, and would do well to acknowledge the comments of their customers.

Review by David who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on Oct 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Initial impression of the hotel architecture/complex is long, thin and rather "stark" - But this feeling soon fades when you walk down the beautiful long pool running through the centre to the sea. Also given that its only a few months old and shrubs dont grow that fast in such a hot summer & with the gardeners now very busy replanting everywhere - it will be brilliant by May. The rooms are superb & quiet with almost silent aircon. Beach Towels are provided and regularly changed. Yes the Loo seats are a bit small but not a tradegy. The MW team led by the marvelous Sue are as ever top quality and fun. The Local Staff are brilliant - helpful happy and attentive. Esp Nancy at reception who has answers for everything. Yes the beach is stoney plus sand - the more they remove - the better it will become. They just keep working their way up like worms. They do need to install another shower for beach swimmers plus changing cabins to make it complete. Given that we have experienced 2/3* star MW in the past - this is absolutely 5* star - and a brilliant addition to the list. Rhodes/ Lindos are well worth the trips - we also hired a car to E35 for the day plus E20 fuel and went round the whole beautiful unspoilt southern end Great holiday - book book book

Review by Roger Harden who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 29/9 to13/10.12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Had a fantastic holiday, hotel & Mark Warner staff were all so friendly, food was good, activities fantastic. Will defo be back!

Review by Jane Burmingham who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 22/09/12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our first Mark Warner holiday and we were quite excited to be going on it. The BA flight was great, staff very helpful and the transfer from the airport to the resort was very well organised. The superior sea view room that we had booked was very spacious, clean and had fantastic views. Plenty of beach towels, bathrobes and normal towels were provided throughout our stay and the air conditioning worked well. The food wasn't too bad and the fresh fish was absolutely delicious. My son is normally a very fussy eater, but he loved the resort food for the entire stay. The local resort and MW staff are all extremely helpful, polite and cheerful. Every one is very nice to the kids and extremely understanding. The child care facility is very well organised. It was a shame that our son just wouldn't settle into it. So we gave up sending him to the creche after trying for a couple of days. That said, there were a couple of issues that need to be resolved. The tiles all over the resort are extremely slippery, especially if even a little bit of water falls on them. My husband, son and I slipped in different places in the resort. My husband slipped while walking down the steps leading into the beach side pool. He was holding our 18 month old son at the time and thankfully managed to plonk him safely on the side. He bruised his shin very badly though and it's still sore. I slipped in the bathroom as the bath leaked a little in the main bathroom. My son slipped in the other bathroom as the shower cubicle doors didn't shut properly and the water leaked out. My son and I luckily escaped without any injuries. We didn't even venture into the main pool because of the earlier reviews stating that it was quite slippery. The beach is definitely not sandy and quite shingly. This was quite a disappointment for me as MW representative I spoke to on the phone while booking the holiday had said it was a sandy beach. Apart from these two issues, despite the fact that my husband fell ill a couple of days after arrival it was a very hassle free holiday as everything has been designed with families in mind. .

Review by Seema Siddiqui who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on September 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We travelled as a family in August 2012 and had a great time. The resort is clean, spacious and very friendly. There were always sun beds, room to sit and relax. We stayed full board and there is a good selection of food at all meals. The pool restaurant does burgers and sandwiches if you want to self cater for lunch. The drinks bill was expensive as we are not big drinkers but there were a few cheeky cocktails on the tab. Our children only did a few activities but the clubs were brilliant and the staff fantastic. I was impressed with the teenager clubs especially. Beware the sea is choppy and deep and the beach is sand and pebbles. The flight was good and all food and drinks are included. Make sure you book a children's meal. Also take entertainment for the children as there is no tv, music or headphone facilities on the plane. I wish we had known this before the flight as we had to juggle one DVD player between two children sitting separately. The hotel advertises sky but the tv channels are limited to news/business so again if you want to use the room for out of sun time do download a few films. There is no DVD player in room although you could take a network cable to link up to the tv. We used the wifi in the lobby to download a few films. We had a beach view room and couldn't get wifi to work. One week is fine. However for two you should get a car as there isn't much close by. Also there is a neighbour twin hotel you can use the children's fun splash pool and no one used it which is such a shame as it was great as there was a slide and bucket splash zone. It's just by the pool restaurant. The Greek ruins are a fabulous extra! These are handy hints really as the holiday was great and I would recommend for a good relaxing family break.

Review by Jean Slater-Romp who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 11 August 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

the flight and whole travel arrangements where amazing, with no problems at all. As soon as we arrived at the hotel our bags where in our AMAZING room which was very modern and clean. There where a few meetings about child care and (after meeting everyone) you make friends within the first day. The pools are fantastic, each with a different purpose, and there was always plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The food was really nice and there was always something different to eat everyday. The staff are friendly and always on hand. Indie club was fantastic for the teenagers and there was never a dull moment. The highlight of my trip was the volley ball at 3pm everyday, within a few days we had a team and it was VERY fun

Review by sophia who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 28th July

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We travelled to Levante Beach at the beginning of July and I have to say, it was one of the best holiday experiences we've had. We relaxed, made friends and generally enjoyed a perfect break. As a young couple without kids, me and my girlfriend were pleased to find that while the resort is family friendly, there was also plenty to keep us entertained. We enjoyed the water sports and yoga classes and we especially enjoyed the cocktails over (our delicious) dinner! The resort is quiet, but without being boring and is a perfect getaway. We would highly recommend the place and want to thank Sue, Gilly and the gang for making us feel so welcome. We will be back!

Review by Stuart Lawrence who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on July 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Mark Warner - Levante Beach, Rhodes, Greece June - July 2012 Perhaps it's a sign of the times. Having been previous Mark Warner guests (San Agostino, Paleros and Lakitira), we were used to distinctive red and white MW bag tags, tickets and lots of other MW paraphernalia. None on this occasion, except an e-ticket and letter of confirmation, which was completely perfect and no doubt reduced MW's overheads. This all worked efficiently too. Flight - This was a charter flight operated by BA, departing from the beautiful Terminal Five at Heathrow. The experience of departing on time was a new one (based on previously travelling with Excel, Viking, Tor and other Mark Warner flight operations during the past 5 years!). This BA flight was the perfect flight, really charming staff, great food and we arrived 30 minutes EARLY at Rhodes Airport. I have to say the BA cabin crew were just completely fabulous with kids and adults alike. MW have clearly listened to customers. Humans tend to remember the beginning and end of a holiday! Typically, our last (2011) experience of 8 hour delays (including a fire alarm evacuation!) at sunny London Gatwick no doubt has a potential huge impact on MW guests returning the following year. If MW listens, the BA charter concept is compelling and just brilliant. MW - Bring it in for all the resorts and your returning guests will increase, I promise! Transfer - Despite the early arrival at Phodes, Mark Warner staff were ready and waiting with four coaches for transfer to Levante Beach. Transfer time was about 25 minutes. Despite being located close to the airport, throughout the stay there was no sound of either light or commercial aircraft. Seat belts are fitted on the air conditioned coaches, I noted a few defective belts. We were allocated a small room on the floor above reception and in all honesty couldn't have asked for too much more, as we had only booked a standard room (2 adults, 1 child). The room had views at the rear of the hotel, overlooking the tennis courts and a small mountain, but facing away from the sea....we were quite disappointed. However, there are much worse rooms we spotted - on the ground floor, also at the back, but looking directly onto the wall of the tennis centre and next to a very noisy generator!!! Hopefully MW guests don't get landed with those....some of the rooms fall into the room numbers 1000's and 2000's. There didn't appear to be a dedicated MW Reception desk, as reception is shared by all the operators at Levante Beach. Departure information is positioned to the right of reception on the wall. The Greek reception staff are great English speakers and were always very helpful. The hotel operations and general running is overseen by a Greek chap who bears a huge similarity to Bernie Ecclestone! The MW resort manager is also always contactable. CAUTION RE THE MAIN POOL - As everyone does, within a few minutes of arrival, we went to explore the resort. Our daughter, put a foot in the beautiful, huge main pool's shallow end and instantly slipped, fully clothed into the pool! The MW resort manager, Sue, happened to watch this event. Sue is very congenial, helpful and delightful. She chatted for a while and we were informed that the resort was not at full capacity but was going very well, (based on feedback from other guests). Sue made an admission that the pool requires a repair due to slippy sides. The plan is to drain the pool in the winter, I just hope that no one becomes injured from a slip or slide into the pool. Upon examination the pool isn't suffering from algae etc - it's just some areas of slippery tiles.. For those with infants another word of caution - the pools have no fenced containment, so you need to keep a strict eye on non-swimming toddlers who may wander off - lots of ground floor rooms open directly out onto pools... This of course is different to Lakitira and San Agostino, where these areas are rigorously fenced and gated off. This is probably due to hotel policy, rather than MW. We have encountered management in previous MW stays, but Sue was just great when it came to dealing with people on an approachable and professional basis. We were very, very impressed, as she is clearly experienced at dealing with issues (and was good at remaining in touch throughout the entire stay). Sue also arranged for an alternative room. We were lucky, and probably only as there were still vacancies, to be given a new room (classed as a deluxe suite) near the centre of the resort, which was a huge improvement. It's difficult to know whether to choose ground floor and patio, or first floor and balcony. We had opted for the latter. Everything was brand new and In fact it was so new, that we were missing a handle on our interconnecting door, which really didn't matter. We had a stunning view of the adult pool, Crocodile Rock and an interrupted view of the sea. Be advised, there are however, a number of rooms in the 'nice' blocks beginning with no. 7 which face out onto the side exterior of the resort, with a potential view of a long wooden fence! Each room has a larger than iPad compatible size safety box which is electronic so no deposit is required, previously hotels have required deposits for a key at reception, so this cuts down on a bit of hassle.. We had two flat screen LCD televisions, of which Sky and BBC news updates and other English channels could be viewed. Wi-fi is not available in most rooms, however there are a number of wi-fi 'hotspots' around the resort which can be 'tapped' into, at no additional cost. We were also supplied with plush white dressing gowns. Shampoo, shower gel and body lotion was also provided - but bring conditioner! Work in progress - The resort is still undergoing work in some areas. Power cuts and the occasional lack of bath water are not a sign of Greek austerity measures! The bushes and grass turf have a bit of growing to do! There are no diggers, cranes or really anything which negatively affects the quality of customer satisfaction. Levante Beach is the most northerly of a current development of three hotels, which I believe are all operated by the same owner, Aqua Sol Hotel Group. As things stand, if the four pools at Levante Beach aren't enough, you are free to venture to the other hotels to use their pools. Our suspicion is that ongoing building work has come to a halt next door, until winter time, when it will restart without interfering with guests lifestyle. The pools - there are four outside pools, which include an adults only (over 18's) pool (for water polo and staff lifeguard training too), the main pool (slippery edges), a kiddies paddling pool and an 'infinity style' beach pool, with stunning views of the coast and surrounding mountains. This pool also has a beach style bar and has an area with sofas and chairs overlooking the beach on a wooden decking. One improvement would be to place 'tea lights' on each table, to improve the general ambience, when t

Review by Richard Ainsworth-Smith who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 23.7.12

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This is our 3rd Mark Warner holiday, now our favourite. Lovely good sized rooms. Great waterfront, however the beach and water is stoney, you will need beach shoes. The water is lovely and clear but gets deep very quickly - small children are probably better off at one of the lovely pools. Kids club great as usual , thanks to Ellie ! All the local staff were very friendly and helpful in the spa and restaurants etc. We will be returning.

Review by Healey who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on July 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our first Mark Warner holiday, and overall we were very happy and will book with them again next summer. Kids club for our 4 yr old was superb. Staff lovely. Great formula: early tea for the kids at 530 then evening film club at 730 followed by sleep till 11. Makes such a difference...allows you an adult evening and a chance to relax. We went for as much sport as possible: and were very happy with facilities and great coaches, notably Ben, George and the manager Josh at the tennis...a quiet week for them, but made us all welcome and enthused. Sailing is well-run and stocked with kit. Travel is painless - thanks to times of flights, it being BA, and short transit to hotel. Hotel is sparklingly new - no teething problems. Of course, it will become prettier once plants grow...but you know it will be a little sparse when booking...so don't complain. Food is 4-low-end-5-Star though - good variety, but should have more freshly cooked on grill - not sitting on trays all night. Needs a beach taverna...as the pool bar is fine, but is not on beach. Asian restaurant is a dead space by day and most nights - need to rethink that. Check the map of hotel, you'll see the shape is long and thin...so quite a walk from one end to other (especially with a heavy,sleeping toddler on your shoulder!). Rooms - avoid right-hand side of hotel, as the view is of half-built hotel next door, which is where they put us but we asked to change and they moved us down opposite pool bar - fantastic, uninterrupted sea view. Whereas in the hotel, and may other rooms, you might be closer to the dining room, but your view is of other buildings. Special thanks to Rhian, a lifeguard, who gave our daughter swimming lessons in her spare time.

Review by Sean Jefferson who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 16 June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Having been on MW holidays for years, I expected big things from this new resort. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to expectations! The rooms and facilities were amazing, however, the resort was missing the 'MW factor'. Normally there is a real buzz around the resort, I think this may have been lacking at Levante due to the fact that this huge resort was fairly empty. The wind conditions were fairly poor for intermediate to advanced sailors. Will probably head back to one of the 'classic' resorts (San Ag etc) in future.

Review by Fraser Morant who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on Early June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

As we were travelling to a Mark Warner resort as a young couple we had reservations beforehand due to the fact it is generally thought of as being a family orientated holiday company. However, we had an amazing time and even decided to extend for another week. Sue the manager was very acommodating and sorted everything out for us. The pool facilities were diverse and we made full use of the adult pool. The tennis was great and the tennis staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the main restaurant was more varied than we first expected with plenty of choice and variety, however it became relatively boring after two weeks. We also ate at the Asian restaurant a couple of times which was a welcome change and the food was very good and well worth the extra money. Our room was clean and spacious and the bathroom very nice. The small town of Kolimbia is not far away and it has a few bars and shops which we took advantage of. Rhodes town is also well worth a visit along with Lindos if you have the time. Overall the holiday was brilliant with staff, accomodation and facilities to match and definitelty worth a visit as a young couple.

Review by Miles Mantella who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 9th June

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Levante beach resort is cracking it has something for everyone. Arrived at T5 early morning for a 0750 depart with BA. We boarded promptly but unfortunately there was a tech problem with the plane which meant an aircraft change. Thank goodness it was not a tin pot charter company BA were great and we only got delayed by an hour and a half. Transfer quick and MW staff very efficient bags dropped in room. We had a suite as we had our little guy with us. Room was lovely cool good quality towels and bedding. Nice shampoo. Double sink, good powerful shower and standard bath. N.B. shower floor very slippery when wet (just be careful) Draw back throughout the whole place wrong sized loo seats. Rooms always serviced to a high standard. Beach towels provided. All pools are clean and just the baby pool and main pool have lifeguards. Pool closest to beach lacks enough sun beds. Pool bar staffed by both Greek and MW staff great atmosphere bar prices spot on with music that is not intrusive. Beach nice with plenty of beds. Caution sand is very hot so watch out if you take little ones and they start complaining could be the reason. Sailing kit - well it is brand new Windsurfing kit - great choice There is a BIG problem with the sailing area as it is just to small for the fast boats RS500 Cats and windsurfing. I believe that this is being addressed but be prepared if you are an experience sailor or windsurfer as this on a windy day is a real pain. When the wind blows offshore it is hard work getting back to the beach as the there is a very narrow channel between a swimming area and power boat lane coupled with gusting wind due to the wind shadow of buildings on the shore. Wind over my two weeks varied massively from nothing in week one to F5 for three days in week two. Watersports staff are great would however be nice if they interacted with the guests in the evening. But might be a MW thing. Main restaurant: Breakfast- Really good choice Nb outside cook station offers waffles and pancakes Lunch - slightly smaller selection then supper. Kids tea - Good selection with soft drinks Supper - Great choice NB different food outside then inside spit roasts roasted veal carved to order. Plus a variety of other things at the various cooking stations. Main pool bar/ lunchtime bite- Good pizza good burgers at a fair price Mini market- offers good selection of stuff and 6 pack of water €3.50 1.5L Kids club- Really good run well Kids evening / Video Club - This really is a great service offered by MW Spa - Very good try the express service reasonable price NB need to pay cash or card can't charge room. lobby Bar - slow and not very personable. Wifi. Really really poor - iPads and iPhones don't work very well due bandwidth but a laptop or mac book works well. If you want to work that is Mountain biking - good bikes and good guide but take water. All in all great resort great team would I go again Yes please. Finally check in at Rhodes airport is a pain in the a#%# Happy days enjoy if you are going

Review by Tim Donovan who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 16th June

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Very very good. First class childcare, fantastic resort and facilities and food was good. One of the best holidays in a long time.

Review by D. Thomas who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 23 June to 30 June

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just returned from a great week at Levante with our 1 and 3 year old. The pictures really do it justice. It was serene and spotless. Our first trip with MW so we were curious. The sports facilities are fantastic. We tried mountain biking and water sports which were all delivered with both enthusiasm and knowledge. I scored the food averagely. There is alot of it, it is cooked well and the kids tea is perfect. I think we would have preferred less dishes, cooked impeccably. My only gripe/tip would be about the loungers at the beach pool. People get there pre breakfast to do the towel on a lounger thing. Which means if you don't get there pre 9.30 you don't stand a chance of getting one. We were fine because our kids were in the 9am club so we made it down there in time. We will definitely be trying another MW in the near future.

Review by justine wood who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 16th June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had a lovely time on our one week holiday at Levante Beach. The watersports facilities are excellent; food is good (breakfast and dinner are buffet meals each day, plenty of healthy options but not much variety - mainly the same dishes repeated each night,but still good). We also appreciated the adults only pool which was lovely and quiet.

Review by Laura who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 09/06/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Everything about this holiday was superb. From the BA flightcrew to the staff at MW in Levante. Top class hotel facilities, wonderful shore gang for the sailing - added to some good winds for the vaious dinghies. How do these guys keep their enthusiasm? Thanks MW, look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Review by Ray Kite who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 09 June 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Had a fab holiday at this new resort, would highly recommend. Great help from the beach staff, water sports team very helpful. The hotel is brand new and deserves it's 5 stars.

Review by Julie Ellis who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 02/06/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My first time with Mark Warner for a long time and I was totally impressed with Levante in its first week of opening - it was not without its teething problems understandably but the staff and especially the resort manager were all trying their very best to ensure guests had great time and I believe they succeeded. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bedding soft! Water sports kit is all brand new and the pools well spaced out. Food was varied and tastey. I'd definitely go back and have already recommended friends. Enjoy if you go!

Review by Carmen who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 19th May

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I visited Levante Beach with a friend on its opening week. I was impressed with the new hotel and facilities it offered, considering it was its first week of operation all the staff and the manager were up to speed and only happy to help. I was very pleased to see that the waterfront was up and running with brand new kit. I was literally the first person to take out one of the Cats. Great selection of food throughout the day, we went for the full board option and were not disappointed. We were thrilled with our room, which was one of the sea facing suites overlooking the pool with a balcony and two bathrooms.

Review by Chris Lee who travelled to Levante Beach Resort on 19th May 2012

Click here to add Review
Close
s