0207 361 8880

Opening times:

monday-friday 09:00 - 19:00

saturday 09:00 - 17:00

sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quick Help

Telphone

if you are experiencing any problems or have a question, you can contact our Help & Support team.

0207 361 8880
Live chat

You can talk to one of our customer service team live with our chat messenger.

Launch Live Chat
Get in touch

e-Newsletter Sign-Up




Please send me news about:

  • Summer Holidays
  • Ski Holidays

NB. We will never pass your details on to a 3rd party.

San Lucianu Beach Resort - Reviews

Moriani Plage

Key Features

  • Swimming Pools Swimming Pools
  • Bars Bars
  • Wifi / Internet Wifi / Internet
  • Watersports Watersports
  • Mountain Biking Mountain Biking
  • Tennis Tennis
  • Fitness Classes Fitness Classes
  • Creche Creche
  • Kids Clubs Kids Clubs
  • Teenagers Club Teenagers Club
  • Evening Childcare Evening Childcare
  • Half Board Half Board
  • Health & Beauty Salon Health & Beauty Salon

What's Included

  • British Airways Flights
  • Resort Transfers
  • Half Board 
  • Kids' Clubs (over 2yrs)
  • Evening Childcare
  • Teenagers' Club
  • Watersports & Tuition
  • Tennis
  • Mountain Biking
  • Fitness Classes
Availability & Prices

Flying from

  • Heathrow
Click here to add Review
Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Booked a break fairly last minute and got a good deal. Went for a standard room - one without air con, refurb or sea view - and regretted it so much that we decided to upgrade for 200 euros. Found the cheaper rooms to be gloomy and depressing. The nicer room coloured our whole stay - it was lovely to wake to the view and the rising sun. Some of the refurbed rooms are carpeted and some have tiled floors. If travelling in school holidays you might want to check the flooring of the room above! Cleaners were exceptionally good, whole thing spotless, bathroom excellent. Bed lovely, pillows not. Mountain biking: rather precarious it seemed. Few tales of accidents! I think MW should assign two members of staff per trip - one at front and one at back to scoop up the slow/injured. This isn't the most exciting bit of Corsica but the ride up to Poggio and Cervione gave spectacular coastal views and let you experience a little local flavour. Gardens: very pretty and this is by far the nicest spot on this piece of fairly featureless coastline. Sailing: lots of boats available and exceptionally jolly, active and helpful staff. Tennis: coach was great and I scored it as 3 because there were only three fairly average courts. Food: varied and plentiful. Drink: madly expensive. Staff: without exception they were absolutely fabulous. Communal areas: main criticism is nowhere to sit in evening. Downstairs bar dominated by harsh lighting and Sky sports. Not very atmospheric or cosy for an evening drink after dinner; beach bar was too cold in late September. Didn't really worry us as were happy to retire to our lovely room; had we been in the cheaper room it would have been more of an issue. Dining room: bit canteen like and even during evening meals the bright lights over the food stations were kept on. How about some candles?! Terrace: lovely for breakfast and for warmer evenings. We had a great week - thank you. And congrats to the hotel manager for running a tight ship.

Review by JK who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 21/09/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Had a great week, overall. Being a veteran of many Mark Warner holidays, this was our first with kids. Having seen childcare on previous resorts we reckoned a MW would be a good bet and were not disappointed (more to the point, neither were the kids!). Childcare is superb, especially the evening drop-in so adults can leave the kiddies there and have their own dinner in peace! All facilities are good, we had a double room with sliding door between them which was great and had recently been refurbished - we did here that the non-refurbed ones were pretty poor though and there complaints about them. Swimming pool could do with heating during the cooler months as they were too cold for most. The staff are all lovely, very approachable, friendly and hard-working as we have always found on MW holidays. One big drawback is the price of drinks - 4.50 euro for a pint and minimum 16 euro for the cheapest (very average) bottle of wine is, frankly a rip-off. Wine used to be included with dinners so please bring that back MW! Your holidays are not the cheapest and I am sure you could afford a 3.60 euro bottle of local vino for each table at dinner! (which is what the local shop up the road charged for the same bottle you were asking 18 euro for).

Review by michael barling who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 21st sept 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was the first ever package holiday we have been on always preferring to travel off the beaten tourist track. so when someone recommended Mark Warner we decide to give it a try. I have to say it far exceeded our expectations and would say it is certainly the best holiday we have been on with kids! Having a three year old and 18 mth old I was unsure how the kids club would go down but the Childcare team here deserve medals and were excellent. In fact our eldest wanted mez to come home with us!! Generally all the staff were excellent and nothing seemed too much trouble. The food was amazing and so much selxtion at every meal time. The film club at night for the kids and early tea time made our holiday as the relaxing dinner for two for us was a real plus! If I was asked to be critical I would say fix the gates around the pools and clean the outdoor dining floor! But honestly thank you we will defe recommend MW

Review by Liz abbiss who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 08/09/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Loved it! My son did his RYA sailing 1 - 3 which was great. The staff are excellent. Room spotless, comfortable and contemporary, food excellent. Best of all a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Would go again.

Review by Em & James who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 10/8/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Super holiday for a young family of five. The girls in the creche were great, the food brilliant and the room excellent.

Review by Oli who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 3/08/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating

This is the best holiday I have been on! The staff are lovely! The best thing about this holiday was the staff show at the end of the week. The shows were funny and the staff made the shows fun and me and my friends joined in the waterfront show (YMCA) The food here is great. The boats here are in good condition and the waterfront team were always there to help. The bar have many selections of ice creams and drinks and are at a good price When I first came here I didn't know how to sail and I did a course and at the end of the 2 weeks I am now level 4. I want to say thankyou to Kat Colvin and Cameron Scott as they taught me how to sail. Thank you for a great holiday Millie Swaffer Aged 11

Review by Millie Swaffer who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 27.07.13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My adult daughter and I have just returned from our first Mark Warner experience. We went to Corsica to visit my son who is working his first season with Mark Warner. It was a wonderful experience. My daughter enjoyed the watersports with her brother in his free time and I had a very relaxing holiday made all the more enjoyable after seeing how happy and settled my son is with the amazing team of friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Mark Warner for a great holiday and an amazing experience for my son.

Review by Janet Seymour who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 27/07/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Probably one of my most enjoyable holidays ever,everything that was important was perfect.

Review by chris hiorns who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 29/6/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have just had a lovely week at San Lucianu Beach Resort. The hotel has had a major renovation apparently taking into account the older reviews and was kept spotlessly clean by a very active team of cleaning staff. All staff were friendly, enthusiastic and wanted to help. The children (4 & 2) had a great time in kids club and the nannies were really good, especially Cassie with my little one who doesnt attend nursery so was a little less sure of himself. Food was lovely and nice to have a la carte rather than endless buffet. We went full board and the pizza / pasta options at lunchtime were both fabulous and deadly for the waistline! Lots of sports though to burn it all off. We would recommend and hope to visit again.

Review by Sophie who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 22 June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Travelling with 2 teenagers is always a challenge, but I have to say Mark Warner exceeded all our expectations - the boys loved it, and that made our holiday all the more enjoyable. We all loved the watersports - went out sailing, windsurfing, paddle boarding and kayaking - staff were so helpful with the kit and enthusiastic as we were new to some of it. Had several fun local cycle trips, and even picked up some tennis tips too! The rooms were fine, yep not luxury but hey we were busy doing to need time in them! The food was excellent, choices every day, local ingredients and such friendly staff all the way - yep we all treasure our time in Corsica thanks to the team in San Lucianu.

Review by Mill who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 15/06/13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating

Good fun enjoyed the week.

Review by Freddie who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 14/06/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My wife and I are both around 50 years old and sporty. We paid an additional £150 for a re-furbished room and full board. The hotel structure is a little tired (the hallways and stairs belong in the 80's) and it looks 3 star but it is kept very clean. Our room was superb and looked 5 star. The pool was not heated and very basic.The grounds, beach, views etc were more 4/5 star - a very nice place to spend your days. If you want to sit around inside a hotel communal area in supreme luxury all day or next to an immaculate heated pool - this place is not for you. However, if you want plenty of activities, good quality equipment to use, competent instruction and supervision, superb friendly staff from the waiters up to management who go the extra mile and food that is absolutely spot on (the evening meals are mostly 'a la carte' and and are of restaurant quality) - this place is for you. On reflection, probably the best value holiday we have ever been on - a bargain. Thank you

Review by Simon lee who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 8th June 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I have never been compelled to write a holiday review, however my family and I have just returned from an amazing holiday at the San Lucianu Beach Resort and I just had to share. We were all Mark Warner virgins up until a week ago and before I booked the holiday I read some reveiws on trip advisor and I was therefore prepared for the tired rooms! Tired but immaculately clean! The only gripe I did have is that we did not have inter-connecting rooms which was challenging to say the least with three children (ages 3, 6 and 9). We were also mountain facing but this happened to be our preferred view, especially because you get the sun on your balcony late afternoon in to the evening. But you don't go on holiday to stay in your room, especially when there is so much on offer! Tennis, watersports, mountain biking, volleyball etc. there is enough on offer to keep the whole family entertained all day. So much so that there just isn't enough time to do it all! Our main activity for the week was tennis and my two older daughters and myself signed up for courses which were brilliant (thank you Duncan). It was also a great way to socialise. Overall, this has been one of the best holiday's we have ever been on and we look forward to returning to another Mark Warners resort next year :-)

Review by Gemma Burgess who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 01.06.2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

II'd agree with previous comments that this is a bit of a concrete block of a hotel, but I tended to spend more time looking out to sea and at the gardens than at the hotel! And I can't think of much else to fault it. The room we had was nicely done, although it was one of the upgraded rooms with views over the sea. Plenty of space with an interconnecting door to our children's room. The bathrooms were good and modern with strong water pressure. The communal hallways were a little shabby and dark. Food was surprisingly good - better than we had expected for mass catering. The kids' tea time was a bit of a chimps' tea party - but we did go before the main school holidays so there were lots of pre-schoolers. The evening meal had several a la carte options each night with a number of genuinely very good meals through the fortnight (and my wife is a notoriously hard-to-please foodie). Wine was sensibly priced and the staff flexible about popping a cork in and saving leftover wine for the next night. Sitting out on the decking eating meals with the sound of the waves crashing was quite special. Childcare was excellent with staff who were genuinely caring and my kids became fond of during the two weeks. They got the kids doing lots of things during the day - taking them out on boats and windsurf boards, tennis, plus lots of arts and crafts time. We (parents) would be at the poolside and hear singing, look out over the footpath which ran down the side of the hotel to the beach and the kids would be walking past in a crocodile singing, "We are mini-club" and "There was a crocodile" - always made us smile. The evening movie-time creche was great for us parents to have some nice time together at the end of the day - and it was very sweet carrying sleepy children back to the hotel room at 10.30pm. Watersports were fine - generally good quality staff and okay kit, but the beach was a little bit of a let down with a lot of stones just below the waterline so taking boats out or bringing them in was pretty hard on the feet. Staff in the resort were excellent - lots of young "gappers" but plenty of enthusiasm and energy and a nice attitude. Jen, the resort manager, was excellent and I understand she is back there again for 2013. A nice town within walking distance for when you wanted to get out of the resort. Similarly, a nice walk up to a waterfall where you could go for a very refreshing swim. We'd definitely go again, but Mark Warner offered us a good deal on a trip to Sardinia this year so we thought we'd try a different resort. All of us are getting excited now as it is only a few weeks to go (which has prompted me to write this review some time after our last holiday ended).

Review by Simon who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 30 June 2012 to 14 July 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My young companion and I recently spent a week here and, all things considered, we had a great holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, which in the last week of the season was impressive. The food was nutritious and plentiful, the waterfront was well-manned and ran a range of activities, there was lots of other games available on land, and people who only wanted to read their Kindle on a sun-lounger could do just that. On the downside, the hotel resembled a 1970's Black Sea resort for middle-ranking KGB agents and their families. The beach was not sheltered and there were usually sizeable waves which made it trickier for beginners to get up on windsurfers, and the weather, as you'd expect from the location, was not consistently sunny. Then again, the flight was short and, if you are canny and get a decent discount on the holiday price, it's good value for money. Oh, the booze is sold at London pub prices (I suspect at quite a mark-up on local prices), so be prepared to fork out easily £100+ for your bar bill for the week, depending on thirst. Overall, as long as you get a good price, you will have a good time at St Lu.

Review by greg who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 22/08/2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

As soon as we were on the plane the holiday began. Meet by staff at Bastia airport, bags taken care of. Rooms are tired but clean and we had great sea views. No issues with water pressure (2nd floor). Staff from all of the various operations that go to make a great holiday were super. The resort was lovely and the food was very nice and a good choice, well presented. Pleanty of activities if you want them, with staff who are happy to give the customer time. We will look at coming back to San Lucianu but will also be looking at other MW beach resort holidays.

Review by Steve & Pat Claxton who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 8/912

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had a great week although I think a lot of that was due to our children being very happy. Our first impressions of the resort were terrible, we arrived at lunch time and the restaurant was in a mess, food all over the floor, everything cold. The resort is tired, in desperate need of some money being spent to smarten it up, The beach bar is expensive, 3 euros for an ice cream is way too much. The food was ok, although more care could be taken with keeping the food area clean and serving spoons could be cleaned every now and again to stop all the old cold food clogging them up. Our room was nice and had recently been upgraded, although there was still mould in the shower. The water pressure is a huge issue we had reports of guests staying on floor 2 and floor 3 having little or no water at all. What is great about this place is the staff, who were fun, hard working and delightful with the children. Please Mark Warner spend some of that money you are earning on your resorts, we want to come back but do not think we are getting great value for money.

Review by Jo who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 18th - 25th

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

I loved San Lucianu and cannot rate the resort highly enough. It had everything we needed as a family of four and more, Nothing was too much of a problem for the helpful and friendly staff. As novice sailors, the watersports team gave us a great introduction into sailing and windsurfing - and our young daughters even got to sail in a boat. We found the childcare to be excellent. The kids club was fun and friendly and in the evening, we were able to enjoy adult time and have lovely meals, whilst the children were in the creche watching a Disney movie. Our rooms - we had interconnecting rooms facing the sea - were of a fantastic standard and were in a quiet part of the hotel. We had such a great holiday and couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Olivia

Review by Olivia Buxton who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on June 15th, 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Tennis
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Wow this was a relaxing but stimulating holiday. Short Flight and Transfer, Luggage taken to rooms. Good information on daily activities - we did sailing, windsurfing, biking, volleyball and tennis. The hotel gardens are green with shaded areas and you do not sit on top of each other, The beach bar is a superb central point. Staff were all attentive and particularly enjoyed the al fresco meal times. We preferred to eat earlier at 7.15 when the restaurant was less busy. There was a mixture of families with young children, older families and couples who all were enjoying the holiday. Our seventeen year old son has requested a return trip instead of a party to celebrate his 18th. Large TV screen in lounge enjoyed watching Wimbledon.

Review by Hayley Purse who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on JUNE 2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was a fab holiday! went last year with my friend and their parents, all of us already sail and take part in a number of water sports, so we found this amazing! the staff were lovely both in the hotel and out on the front. If any of us had any questions they quickly answered them! the night time entertainment was great and allowed you to mingle and get to know people. The races were so good and fun, with a great deal of competitiveness in them. I was successful enough to win one, and then come second in the other two rounds. I found the final presentation of awards at the end of the week a lovely way to finalise and celebrate the holiday. The rooms were fine with a lovely view and air con fro when it got hot-which it most certainly did! There was about a 15-20 minute walk into the town which was lovely and hot, with a few little shops, arcade, supermarket and other places. There were always activities going on which anyone was welcome in. I shall be most definately coming back here again, if not for a holiday then to work here for a summer or two!

Review by paige who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on 20/06/2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Watersports
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Our room looked a little tired, but had an incredible mountain view. The hotel's facilities and activities were great, especially the free learn to sailing clinics. The reception staff were very helpful with great knowledge of the Island.

Review by Neil Nixon who travelled to San Lucianu Beach Resort on September 2011

Click here to add Review
Close
s