0207 361 8880

Opening times:

monday-friday 09:00 - 19:00

saturday 09:00 - 17:00

sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quick Help

Telphone

if you are experiencing any problems or have a question, you can contact our Help & Support team.

0207 361 8880
Live chat

You can talk to one of our customer service team live with our chat messenger.

Launch Live Chat
Get in touch

e-Newsletter Sign-Up




Please send me news about:

  • Summer Holidays
  • Ski Holidays

NB. We will never pass your details on to a 3rd party.

Chalethotel Berangere - Reviews

Les Deux Alpes

Key Features

  • Wifi / Internet Wifi / Internet
  • Creche Creche
  • Kids Clubs Kids Clubs
  • Evening Childcare Evening Childcare
  • Ski School Ski School
  • Breakfast Breakfast
  • Afternoon Tea Afternoon Tea
  • Dinner with wine Dinner with wine
  • Health & Beauty Salon Health & Beauty Salon
  • Indoor Pool Indoor Pool

What's Included

  • Direct Flights
  • Resort Transfers
  • Accommodation
  • Welcome Drinks & Canapes
  • Breakfast
  • Afternoon Tea
  • 3 Course Dinner & Wine
  • Lift Pass Collection
  • Evening Childcare
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna & Steam Room
Availability & Prices

Flying from

  • Birmingham
  • Gatwick
  • Gatwick
  • Heathrow
  • Manchester
Click here to add Review
Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This is our 2nd time at the Berangere and was still as fantastic as last year. Louise the General Manager leads a fantastic team, and all the Managers of the individual department are exceptional, Lauren who is the Childcare Manager is amazing my son Freddie adores her and the whole team, Hayley who runs the restaurant again always there with a huge smile on her face and the waiters and waitresses look after everyone, and we loved Dewi one of the excellent waiters. The massages we received were not cheap but fantastic, this hotel isn't top of the range but if you want quality food, and clean and comftable accomodation then book this. I will be returning again with our friends next year as best holiday with kids. Ski in and out, is excellent for everyone too, and just totally hassle free holiday.

Review by Rachel Bullen who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 02.02.14

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

A regular Mark Warner winter traveller, a great resort with friendly staff. A shame ski hosting is no longer available but the social table and Alice as Winter Host ensured this wasn't missed. Couple of niggles - 1. Today we live in a connected world and WiFi (Internet) is a utility like water, gas etc. so having to pay €15 per device per week for access in the bar area only is extortionate. 2. A number of hotels have separate the bar from the lounge thus allowing escape from the noise of young children, maintaining some segregation from their noise particularly post their High Tea should be investigated

Review by JPD who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 2nd Feb 2014

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Arrived home on Sunday after our first family skiing trip. Flight, transfers etc were seamless. The location of the hotel was ideal. We had a spacious family room which was clean. Food was amazing all week and the staff were really accommodating. Children loved ski school and the childcare facilities are excellent. Hotel was right next to the nursery slope which was great for us as we are beginners. Once we'd had enough of skiing we could get ourselves a coffee from the hotel and sit and watch our son come down the slopes. This hotel has Louise who is a great manager and she has a fabulous team of staff who made our holiday.

Review by Julie Wilson who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 26.02.14

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Never been to les deux alpes before, or on a package holiday, so new experience all round. Booking, flight, transfers etc faultless, staff friendly, food and wine great. Hotel a little weary but good room size and clean. Facilities good, hire kit available at hotel and after some faffing got boots that fit, bindings that worked and a brand new Burton board that rose well in the fresh snow we enjoyed. The hotel is on the beginners slope and long (for me) toe traverse to the main lift every morning which was less than ideal but only a minor gripe. The resort is brilliant in good weather but lacks any tree runs in flat light which made two days very challenging. The town is charming, compact and friendly. All in all a good week.

Review by Andrew Brown who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 19/01/14

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Had a great skiing holiday, hotel was great and staff made it so easy for husband and I to go skiing and know our children (6, 4, 10months) were having fun. We will be back next season.

Review by Emma freeman who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 6/1/2024

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Just back from a great ski over Christmas. 3 of us stayed in a good room over looking Resort. Staff and childcare girls were fantastic, nothing to much trouble. Food was fantastic and plenty of it.. Only real moan is the Wiifi. Charge €15 per device is a little expensive when all of us had a device each, would be more acceptable if Wifi was available throughout the hotel, not just the bar area.. Also a suggestion to have a daily notice board in reception with things happening in hotel and town would be really helpful.

Review by Andrew who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 22-12-13

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was the first time I had been Skiing with my Husband . I was a little reluctant to go as I had never been skiing before unlike my husband who regularly goes . All I can say is that I have a changed view since going to this wonderful hotel . Every thing aout the holiday was suberb the staff were excellent the food was amazing and the location was perfect for a first time skier . The rooms and beds were comfortable . My daughter loved it and it was also her first time on the slopes . I will always book with Mark Warner in the future it was real value for money we are booking to go back this year to Les Deux Apes with Mark Warner . Could not fault anything suberb holiday and beauiful location something for everyone even if you dont choose to ski

Review by sarah munns who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on March 2011

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

A great week in les Deux Alpes. The hotel was great and the family room was perfect for our needs. The childcare was excellent, particularly Sean and Sabrina in mini club. The food was great. Our only complaint was the transfer from the airport. We had to wait over an hour on a filthy coach with no working toilet for another flight to arrive - this was annoying as we could have gotten to the resort an hour earlier and felt that the big benefit of travelling to Grenoble was wasted.

Review by T Wright who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 24 March 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Staff were lovely. I thought the Hotel Manager was great, very hands on and nothing too much trouble! Hotel was a tired but very clean, beds comfy. Food was excellent. Ski resort as a whole, great. I would definitely return. Hotel in a super spot for the slopes. The children were very well looked after by Sean & Amee in kids club.

Review by Beverley Hood who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 3/3/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

Went open minded and nervous, first time away on a holiday where we have left our young children (3 & 1 yrs) in the hands of others. Our youngest was only 4 weeks into nursery in the UK. We were blown away... The manager (Hannah) and her team set the benchmark on how catered holidays should be. We had a fantastic time! Proper ski in- ie we can ski (not walk) right into the boot room. Great ski area, the glacier is a must. ESF and Mark Warner ski school 1 min from the hotel. Food every night beautifuly prepared, and with as much wine as you can drink. For us, it was amazing . Even our 1 yr old got a great holiday, thanks to team in the toddlers, they were amazing, and could teach a thing or two to our sons nursery in London Thank you for your a great holiday

Review by Eamon Bradley who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 3 march 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have 3 children, so we decided to book a more expensive room, so the two older children could have more independent space, rooms were still on the small size, kids room was very cold and the toilette in the room smelled terrible. room lookde dirty and very shabby. Food in the hotel was salty and of poor quality, i would deffinitely expect more for the amount we paid. Although we paid for 4 people and 1 infant, we were still expected to pay 10 euros per day per child so they could have their dinner, otherwise the adult dinner options were not child- friendly. We booked Mark Warner only because we have a 4 month old baby and wanted childcare, that was ok, girls were really accommodating and our baby was always happy and calm, still i don't think hotel is good value for money. Fine for skiing, really bad for everything else.

Review by Nina who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 03/03/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We have just returned from our second visit to Les Deux Alpes. Yet again we had a first class time, fresh snow, little or no queues, great skiing, good food, good wine and good company. We couldnt ask for more!

Review by Alyssum Ross who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 10 February 2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

We had such a good time last year that we booked again this year..and so glad we did! Berangere and its staff were even more welcoming than before. Food amazing, beds comfy, views amazing and immediate access to the slopes! Ski host Rob was lovely and manager Hannah made time for every guest. We'll be back!

Review by Marjory Kenny who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 10/02/2013

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

This was our second trip with Mark Warner, our first having been to La Plagne in April 2012 but it was fully booked so we came to Les Deux Alpes instead. The room for kids club was quite a bit smaller than La Plagne, but everything else was better. The rooms were less shabby, which doesn't sound like praise but we all know what a Mark Warner hotel can look like, and the beds were comfy. We had a lovely view of the slopes on the second floor. The skiing was great, especially for less experienced skiers, and the hotel is right next to the slopes. Sometimes I skied back to the hotel, and sometimes I took the chairlift down. There's a black run back, or a long green, but the green can be icy and very crowded at the end of the day which is not great as it is narrow. It's very easy to navigate around the slopes here and there are some lovely easy runs up the glacier. Queues for the lifts were fine even though we were here at peak time. The Cretes chair lift can get busy as can the drag lift at the bottom but they are easily avoided by intermediate skiers. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and the fellow guests were the usual mix of similarly minded parents. I should also mention the transfer from Grenoble is only about 100 minutes which is a bonus. There's a lovely restaurant near the hotel called TriBeCa. Probably best to bring chocolate bars as snacks for the kids in ski school as they are a bit expensive in the hotel. Bring your own hair dryer as the ones in the room are rubbish. The food in the hotel was really good with plenty of nice complimentary wine. Rooms were very clean. All the guests we spoke to liked it here.

Review by Anthony Ward who travelled to Chalet Hotel Berangere on 30 December 2012

Accommodation
rating
Food
rating
Ski Hosting
rating
Staff
rating
Overall Experience
rating
Would you Recommend
rating

My daughter and I enjoyed a great week at the Mark Warner Chalethotel Berange recently. The Mark Warner staff were excellent, as always, with nothing being too much trouble and the food and service in the hotel was second to none. The ski school, whilst not Mark Warner staffed, was also excellent and my daughter proudly displays her newly won ski medal to anyone who shows an interest! The hotel accomodation is a little 'tired' in places and the steam room and jacuzzi were not working during our visit. However, the menu choices, food offerred (and wine) and teatime cakes more than made up for this. The whole experience from check-in onwards was run with usual MW efficiency and care. Transfers were straightforward, baggage was taken to our rooms, ski and boot hire was carried out in the hotel, as were the collection of pre-booked ski-school and lift passes. The skiing was excellent with guides for all abilities, although the numbers wanting the Intermediate groups meant that if you didn't join the booking queue early enough you missed out. This happenend to us, but by that stage we were more than happy to explore the considerable ski area unaided. All round, an excellent holiday which was well run and organised throughout.

Review by Eric Clarke who travelled to Chalethotel Berangere on 04/03/2012

Click here to add Review
Close
s